C Division Kanga League Report

By Gordon D’Costa

H.D. Kanga League report

Photo : Worli SC medium pacers Saurabh Satelkar took 5 wickets for 13 runs

Worli SC, Wellington CC record outright victories

Mumbai: Worli Sports Club and Wellington CC recorded outright victories in their ‘C’ Division fifth round match of the 75th Dr. H.D. Kanga Cricket League 2022-2023.

Medium pacers Saurabh Satelkar 5 for 13 and Rehan Shaikh 3 for 17 were instrumental in dismissing Koli Combined for a mere 37 runs in the first innings. Worli SC also struggled and managed to score 53 runs for 9 declared gaining a 16 run first innings lead.

Koli Combined declared their second innings closed at 73 for 3 and set Worli SC a target of 57 to win. Sachin Keni cracked a half century 50 runs which powered Worli SC to a 7-wicket win.

In the other match, Wellington CC defeated New Hind SC by 8-wickets. Wellington bowlers Vinayak Vinayak Pillai 6 for 28 and Mateen Mansoori 4 for 8 did an excellent job with the ball while Jitesh Raut scored 58 runs to seal the win.

Brief scores: New Hind CC 53 all out & 58 all out (Vinayak Pillai 6/28, Mateen Mansoori 4/8) lost to Wellington CC 95 for 4 decl. (Jitesh Raut 58, Rishi Shah 3/34) & 18/2. Result: Wellington CC score outright win.

Koli Combined Cricket XI 37 all out (Saurabh Satelkar 5/13, Rehan Shaikh 3/17) & 73 for 3 decl. lost to Worli SC 53 for 9 decl. (Hardev Tandel 5/11, Shivtej Patil 3/19) & 71/3 (Sachin Keni 50). Result: Worli SC score outright win.

 Juhu Vile Parle Gymkhana 121 all out (Javed Khan 5/19, Hitesh Kadam 5/49) & 33 for 3 decl. Vs Islam Gymkhana 76 all out (Ameya Dandekar 6/29). Result: Juhu Vile Parle Gymkhana won on 1st innings lead.

M.B. Union CC 67 all out (Tejveer Singh 4/18, Harshal Merchant 4/26) & 34 for 7 (Tejveer Singh 4/12) Vs Yogi CC 95 for 5 decl. (Niranjan Paradkar 37, Rohan Bhosale 30). Result: Yogi CCwon on 1st innings lead.

Shivaji Park Youngsters SC 183 for 4 decl. (Harsh Tank 100, Larson D’Costa 54) Vs Pandurangwadi CC 86 for 7. Result: Match drawn.

Ghatkopar Jolly Gymkhana 182 for 7 decl. (Prashant Karia 64, Siddhant Gavande 51*; Sandesh Sonavane 4/35) Vs Palghar Dhanu Taluka SA 88 for 5 (Devang Gosalia 3/37). Result: Match drawn.

Young Mohammedan CC 138 all out (Kadir Patel 41; Adityakumar Singh 5/40, Siddharth Narsumayya 4/18) Vs Maskati CC 66 for 4 (Imtiyaz Ahmad 3/16). Result: Match drawn.

Comments are closed.