B Division Kanga League Report

By Gordon D’Costa 

Bhoir, Chavan shine in Sainath CC win

Mumbai: Fine bowling efforts from Vinayak Bhoir (5/36) and Yash Chavan (4/31) helped Sainath CC dismiss Khar Gymkhana for 115 runs to snatch victory on the basis on the 38-run first innings lead in an ‘B’ Division fifth round match of the 75th Dr. H.D. Kanga Cricket League 2022-2023 and played at the Khar Gymkhana ground.

Batting first Sainath SC were bowled out for 153 runs. All-rounder Yash Chavan 51 runs and Karan More 36 runs lifted the Sainath total, while Khar Gymkhana’s Athavale Bhagat (4/27) was the only successful bowler. Khar Gymkhana innings was rocked by the combined efforts of Bhoir and Chavan and were all for 115 runs. Sainath declared their second innings at 24 for 3 wickets.

Young Maharashtra CC and Parel Sporting Club also won their respective matches on having gain the first innings lead.

Brief scores: Dadar Parsee Colony SC 158 for 6 (Bhushan Talawadekar 43, Arsalan Ahmed Shah 36, Vedprakash Jaiswal 35; Pushkaraj Chavan 3/52) Vs Muslims United SC 40 for 8 (Sahil Shetty 4/22). Result: Match drawn.

Fort Vijay CC 95 all out (Ayush Raghuvanshi 4/24) & 32 for 1 Vs Young Maharashtra CC 96 for 6 decl. (Kunal Thorat 3/36). Result: Young Maharashtra CC won on 1st innings lead.

Victory CC 251 all out (Jay Jain 85, Shashank Attarde 42, Shashwat Jagtap 37; Zaid Patankar 4/36, Aman Manihar 4/69) Vs Dadar Union SC 63 for 1 (Siddharth Mhatre 31*). Result: Match drawn.

United Cricketers 167 all out (Darshan Kamthe 74; Akshay Darekar 4/62) Vs Goregaon SC 81 for 5 (Jagdish Jadhav 3/24).Result: Match drawn.

Young Comrade CC 125 all out (Taranjit Dhillon 69; Monil Soni 5/15) Vs Bhatnagar Sports & Cultural Foundation 55 for 4. Result: Match drawn.

Apollo CC 84 all out (Yash Singh 5/29) Vs Parel Sporting Club 89 for 7 decl. Result: Parel Sporting Club won on 1st innings lead.

Sainath SC 153 all out (Yash Chavan 51, Karan More 36; Athavale Bhagat 4/27) & 24 for 3 decl. Vs Khar Gymkhana 115 all out (Vinayak Bhoir 5/36, Yash Chavan 4/31). Result: Sainath SC won on 1st innings lead.

– Gordon D’Costa 

Comments are closed.