Tasyam Chavan’s 66 guides Navi Mumbai Police Cricket Club to a win in Times Shield’22

On April 27, Navi Mumbai Police Cricket Club took on Greater Mumbai Police Cricket Club during the ‘C’ Division Times Shield match at Oval Maidan in Mumbai. Navi Mumbai Cricket Club won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Invited to bat first, Greater Mumbai Police were bowled out for 129 in 39 overs. Pradnesh Lad top scored with 22 runs off 25 balls. Apart from Lad, there were no other major contributions with the bat for Greater Mumbai Police. On the other hand, Navi Mumbai Police’s Atharva Chavan was the wrecker-in-chief as he bagged 4-29 in eight overs. 

In reply, Navi Mumbai Police cruised to the target in 28.2 overs to win the match by nine wickets. The opening pair of Ninad More (52 not out off 73 balls) and Tasyam Chavan (66 runs off 73 balls) set the tone for the run chase. The duo hit delectable half-centuries to steer their team home.  Chavan top scored for Navi Mumbai Police and his innings was laced with eight boundaries and a six. For Greater Mumbai Police, Rohit Bhere was the lone wicket-taker.

Navi Mumbai Cricket Club outclassed Greater Mumbai Cricket Club by nine wickets during the ‘C’ Division Times Shield match. Ninad More, Tasyam Chavan and Atharva Chavan were the top performers of the match.


Instagram Id:

tasyamchavan_14 (Tasyam Chavan)

Comments are closed.