RCC Smashers Win The RCC 7th Anniversary Tournament 2022-23

The finals of the RCC 7th Anniversary Tournament 2022-23 was played between RCC Unbeatable and RCC Smashers were the latter prevailed in an exciting run chase. RCC Unbeatable won the toss and elected to bat first in the finale. 

RCC Unbeatable managed to score a subpar total of 143 in 25 overs losing 8 wickets in the process. Opener Himashu Sharma scored an anchoring 62 off 80 balls with 7 boundaries. He was forced to play a gritty knock for his team as the other end collapsed. At 23-4,  Soham Kolambekar entered and had a brief partnership with Himanshu as he contributed 43 runs with 3 boundaries and a six in quick time. 

RCC Smashers

The Smasher’s bowling card looked quite economical. Yash Zaware and Harsh Pawar claimed 2 wickets each at an economy rate of under 6. The united effort of the bowling unit made the batsman’s job in the second innings easy. 

RCC Smasher’s wicket keeper Ishan Navghane provided a steady start to the runchase with 37 runs off 55 balls but the power punch came from the all-rounder, Yash Zaware who hammered a match winning knock of 56 off just 44 deliveries. After a skillful display of bowling, Zaware impressed with his strokeplay as he hammered 5 boundaries and a six. By the 22nd over, Smashers had sealed the game with 5 wickets in hand. 

RCC Smashers were the winners of the RCC 7th Anniversary Tournament 2022-23 and Yash Zaware was adjudged as the Man of the Match for his all-round display. 

Man of the Match Yash Zaware

Comments are closed.