Cricmasters Thrash Bijwasan Cricket Club To Clinch The T30 Cricket League

The finals of The T30 League on 6 August 2022 between Bijwasan Cricket Club and Cricmasters was quite a one sided affair as the latter dominated and clinched the title. After winning the toss, BIjwasan Cricket Club chose to bat first. In hindsight, this move proved to be costly as Bijwasan were bundled up for just 139 in 24.1 overs. 

Opener Prashant Gupta was the standout batsman for the BCC as he scored 51 off 46 with 5 fours and two sixes. Coming down at number 6, Karan Rana (36 off33) was the only other batsman to score over 10 for the team. Apart from these two batsmen, no other batter got going which meant a disastrous outing with the bat for the BCC.

Cricmasters splendid bowling partnership completely derailed the batting line up of the BCC.Happy and Aman picked up 3 wickets each while Jolly took 2. Suhel Singh and Apan Mehra supported them by picking up a wicket each. An impressive bowling performance in the first innings meant that the Cricmasters had one hand on the title. 

The second innings didn’t last too long as Cricmasters chased down the target in the 20th over itself with 6 wickets in hand. Opener Happy scored a quick fire 37 off 25 and gave his team a flying start. After losing the first wicket early, Sahib Bhatia, the one down batsman made a compelling partnership with Happy and scored an impressive 60 off 54 deliveries. The game was finished by Mohit Kriplani who stayed not out with 21 runs and secured the title for his team.

Unfortunately for the Bijwasan’s their batting display put them on the backfoot, from which they could never come back. Karan Rana tried his level best and picked up 2 out of the 4 wickets but there were just not enough runs on board to defend. 

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2022-08-09-at-2.58.49-PM-1.jpeg

Happy was adjudged the Man of the Match for his stellar performance with the ball as well as the bat. 

Comments are closed.