Lord Northbrook sneak into semis of 1st LNCC U19 Tournament’21

Mumbai: Hosts Lord Northbrook CC dished out a solid determined performance to snatch a decisive narrow 4-run victory against MIG Cricket Club in a concluding Group-C league match of Lord Northbrook CC orgainsed 1st LNCC Omni Global Trophy Invitation Under-19 (45 overs) Cricket Tournament 2021, conducted under the auspices of the Mumbai Cricket Association and played at the MIG CC ground, Bandra. This was the second win for Lord Northbrook who topped the group with 4 points and snatched a place in the semi-finals.

After being sent in to bat first, Lord Northbrook managed to pile up a total of 247 runs for the loss of 9 wickets from 41 overs. Half century knocks from Aditya Pabalkar 51 runs and Manan Bhatt 64 runs enabled Lord Northbrook set MIG CC a challenging target. MIG CC bowled four overs short in the stipulated 3-hour period and they were punished as 36 penalty runs were added to Lord Northbrook’s total.

MIG CC seemed unaffected as they started their chase positively with Arjun Dani leading the charge with solid century effort of 111 runs. However, Arjun did not receive much support from the rest of the batsmen and his brilliant knock went in vain as MIG CC innings closed at 243 for 8 wickets from 45 overs. Lord Northbrook’s bowler Shubham Kharat finished with fine figures of 3 for 33 which sealed the win for his team.

In a concluding Group-D match at the National CC ground, Cross Maidan, Victory Cricket Club did well to hand National Cricket Club a 5-wicket defeat to secure their second win in the group and with 4 points in their kitty qualify for the semi-finals.

National CC after deciding to bat first amassed a huge total of 264 runs for 9 wickets from their quota of 45 overs. Gaurav Kumar cracked a 116-ball century 127 runs, which included 12 boundaries and 7 huge hits over the fence. He was ably supported by Deepak Verma scored 40 runs from 48 balls with four hits to the boundary ropes.

Victory CC made light of the stiff victory target as they smoothly cruised to a win scoring 268 runs for the loss of just 5 wickets from 40.2 overs. The steady batting efforts from Nabijan Ansari 53 runs, Vedant Murkar 74 runs and Shashwat Jagtap 52 runs paved the way for Victory CC success.

New Hind CC (Group-A), John Bright CC (Group-B), Lord Northbrook CC (Group-C) and Victory Cricket Club (Group-D) all accumulated four points each and finished at the top of their respective groups and qualified for the semi-finals.

Brief scores – Group-C: Lord Northbrook Cricket Club 247 for 9 wickets, 41 overs (Aditya Pabalkar 51, Manan Bhatt 64, Penalty Rus 36 – 4 overs short) beat MIG Cricket Club 243 for 8 wickets, 45 overs (Arjun Dani 111; Shubham Kharat 3 for 33). Result: Lord Northbrook CC won by 4 runs.

National Cricket Club 264 for 9 wickets, 45 overs (Gaurav Kumar 127, Deepak Verma 40) lost to Victory Cricket Club 268 for 5 wickets, 40.2 overs (Nabijan Ansari 53, Vedant Murkar 74, Shashwat Jagtap 52). Result: Victory Cricket Club won by 5 wickets.

Semi-final line-up:

New Hind CC vs Lord Northbrook CC.

John Bright CC vs Victory Cricket Club.


Click here to get mentored from top coaches of India- https://www.cricketgraph.com/online-c…
Click here to join a Cricket Academy anywhere in India- https://www.cricketgraph.com/academies/
Click here to book cricket ground/nets sessions – https://www.cricketgraph.com/grounds/
Click here if you wish to donate any cricket goods to Cricketgraph. The campaign is to help needy/deserving cricketers – https://www.cricketgraph.com/be-the-g…
Follow us on Instagram for amazing Cricket Content:
Subscribe our Youtube Channel for Exciting Grassroot Cricket Content:

Comments are closed.