Impressive Musheer shines in Payyade SC easy victory in 1st LNCC U19 Tournament’21

Mumbai, March 2:  Musheer Khan’s impressive all-round performance, 104 runs and 4 wickets for 5 runs, was the highlight on the opening day. His brilliant efforts powered Payyade Sports Club to a solid 148 runs win against Dilip Vengsarkar XI in a first-round match of Lord NorthBrook CC orgainsed 1st LNCC Omni Global Trophy Invitation U-19 (45 overs) Cricket Tournament 2021, conducted under the auspices of the Mumbai Cricket Association and played at the Karnatak SA ground, Cross Maidan on Tuesday.

After Vengsarkar XI sent Payyade in to bat first, opener Musheer batted confidently and dominated the rival bowling attack. His innings came off just 94 balls with 17 well-timed hits to the boundary and a solitary six. D. Aditya 47 runs and Jush Ganega 38 runs made useful contribution to the Payyade total of 247 all in 43.1 overs.

Later, Musheer shone with the ball and grabbed four wickets for just 5 runs which reduced Vengsarkar XI to 99 all out in 31.1 overs.

Om Keshkamath also struck a century smashing a 11-balls 113 runs as New Hind Sports Club handed Worli Sports Club a 197-run defeat in another match at the New Hind SC ground.

Batting first, New Hind amassed a mammoth score of 303 for 8 wickets, in 45 overs. Keshkamath solid knock was studded with 15 boundaries. Ayush Zimre 76 runs and Aditya Anand 43 runs played good supporting roles. Ankit Surve (4 for 41 runs) was the most successful Worli SC bowler.

Chasing a challenging target Worli Sports Club were dismissed for a paltry 106 runs in 36.3 overs. Soham Nalawade (3 for 14 runs) did most of the damage.

In other matches, Bombay Gymkhana defeated M.V. Sports by six wickets and Shantibhai Seth Memorial CC defeated P.J. Hindu Gymkhana a comfortable 59 runs.

Brief scores: Payyade SC 247 all out, 43.1 overs (Musheer Khan 104 (95balls, 17×4, 1×6), Jush Ganega 38, D. Aditya 47) beat Dilip Vengsarkar 99 all out, 31.1 overs (Musheer Khan 4 for 5). Result: Payyade Sports club won by 148 runs.

M.V. Sports 99 all out, 30.4 overs (Wasim Ashraf 3 for 7) lost to Bombay Gymkhana 100 for 6 wickets, 29.5 overs (Amit Sharma 31; Rishi Shah 3 for 17). Result: Bombay Gymkhana won by 6 wickets.

New Hind Sports Club 303 for 8 wickets, 45 (Om Keshkamath 113 (111balls, 15×4), Aditya Anand 43, Ayush Zimre 76; Ankit Surve 4 for 41) beat Worli Sports Club 106 all out, 36.3 overs (Soham Nalawade 3 for 14). Result: New Hind Sports Club won by runs.

Shantibhai Seth Memorial CC 191 all out, 44.4 overs (Saqib Mulani 51; Mihir Bhatkar 3 for 29 3) beat P.J. Hindu Gymkhana 132 all out, 38.1 overs (Harsh Tathare 40, Aayush Vijaydas 32*; Neil Sawant 3 for 28). Result: Shantibhai Seth Memorial won by 59 runs.


Click here to get mentored from top coaches of India-…

Click here to join a Cricket Academy anywhere in India-

Click here to book cricket ground/nets sessions –

Click here if you wish to donate any cricket goods to Cricketgraph. The campaign is to help needy/deserving cricketers –…

Follow us on Instagram for amazing Cricket Content:

Subscribe our Youtube Channel for Exciting Grassroot Cricket Content:  


Comments are closed.