Fatima Jaffer and Punam Raut Win It For Sports Field CC


The 3rd edition of Ajit Ghosh Memorial Trophy Women’s T20 Cricket Tournament under the Aegis of Mumbai Cricket Association organized by Sporting Union Club and Kalyandas Memorial Sports Foundation organized a match between Vijay Cricket Club and Sports Field CC. Vijay Cricket Club elected to bat first ad they entered the field of Shivaji Park Gymkhana. The team scored 96 runs at the loss of 10 wickets in 19.2 overs. Riva Chaudhari from Vijay CC hit half a century with a score of 56 runs but the lone warrior had no support. The Bowlers exhibited exceptional performance as Reshma Naik, Fatima Jaffer, and Samruddhi Rawool picked up 2 wickets each. 

In the run chase, Punam Raut scored 41* runs and Shaheen Abdulla scored 38 runs.  and helped Sports Field CC claim victory by 8 wickets. The Sports field Cricket Club secured the win at the loss of 2 wickets in 14.5 overs. For her exceptional spell of 2/16 in 4 overs, Fatima Jaffer was awarded as the Woman of the Match.

Vijay Cricket Club vs Sports Field CC
Venue: Shivaji Park Gymkhana
Toss: Vijay CC elected to bat
Vijay CC: 96/10 in 19.2 overs
Riva Chaudhari 56, Reshma Naik 2/19, Fatima Jaffer 2/16, Samruddhi Rawool 2/06
Sports Field CC – 98/2 in 14.5 overs
Punam Raut 41*, Shaheen Abdulla 38
Result: Sportsfield CC won by 8 wickets
WOM: Fatima Jaffer

Comments are closed.