Mahi Thakkar’s incredible spell helps Payyade defend against Glorious CC

The 3rd edition of Ajit Ghosh Memorial Trophy Women’s T20 Cricket Tournament under the Aegis of Mumbai Cricket Association organized by Sporting Union Club and Kalyandas Memorial Sports Foundation witnessed a match at Mahim Juvenile, Shivaji Park as Payyade SC opposed Glorious CC. Payyade SC elected to bat first and scored a competitive total of 104/8 in 17 overs.  Tanisha Gaikwad scored 27 while Samruddhi Ghare and Janhavi Nigade picked up 2 wickets each. With a target to defend, the Payyade SC bowlers didn’t leave any stone unturned. Mahi Thakkar and Akshara Pillai picked up 2 wickets each with an incredible economy. In a sleek manner, Payyade SC emerged victorious over Glorious CC by 13 runs. Mahi Thakkar was rightfully adjudged as the Woman of the Match for her match winning spell.

Payyade SC vs Glorious CC
Venue: Mahim Juvenile, Shivaji Park
Toss: Payyade elected to Bat (17 overs)
Payyade SC: 104/8 in 17 overs
Tanisha Gaikwad 27, Samruddhi Ghare 2/26, Janhavi Nigade 2/3 
Glorious CC: 91/8 in 17 overs
Riya Salunkhe 25, Mahi Thakkar 2/12, Akshara Pillai 2/20
Result: Payyade SC won by 13 runs
WOM: Mahi Thakkar

Comments are closed.