Sports Field CC emerge victorious as Rawool’s exceptional spell cleans up Dahisar SC

The 3rd edition of Ajit Ghosh Memorial Trophy Women’s T20 Cricket Tournament under the Aegis of Mumbai Cricket Association organized by Sporting Union Club and Kalyandas Memorial Sports Foundation witnessed rivalry between Dahisar SC and Sportsfield CC at Mahim Juvenile. Dahisar SC elected to bat first but were restricted to a subpar 66. Losing 8 wickets in the process, no batsmen was able to counter the bowling of Sports Field CC. Samruddhi Rawool bowled an exceptional spell of 2/13 which ultimately awarded her the Woman of the Match. Sports Field CCchased down the target at the loss of just 3 wickets in 11.1 overs in the. Kritika Krishnakumar from Sportsfield CC scored 28 winning the game smoothly. 

Dahisar SC vs Sportsfield CC
Venue: Mahim Juvenile
Toss: Dahisar SC elected to bat
Dahisar SC – 66/8 in 20 overs
Priyanka Golipkar 24, Samruddhi Rawool 2/13
Sports FIeld CC – 67/3 in 11.1 overs
Kritika Krishnakumar 28, Vaishnavi Desai 2/13
Result: Sports Field CC won by 7 wickets

Comments are closed.