Delhi wins the finals of KFC T20 5th National Cricket Championship for Deaf

Played at the GLR Garden Cricket Ground in Telangana, Hyderabad, the finals of the KFC T20 5th National Cricket Championship for Deaf conducted by Indian Deaf Organization was conducted between Delhi and Haryana where in Delhi after being put to bat first scored a decent total of 126/9 in 20 overs. Even though, they lacked someone who could convert their starts but their batters chipped in with cameos with Shiv Naryan Sharma (27 runs) and Abhishek (23 runs) being the highest scorers. From the bowlers, Ajay Raman with 3/18 in 4 overs was the pick of the lot. Apart from Ajay, Lokesh and Deepak Rawat bagged 2 wickets each.

Defending a modest total of 126, Delhi bowlers did an excellent job restricting Haryana to 123/9 in 20 overs. Despite a great effort from Manish Jain and Lokesh Rawat who scored 43 runs each, Haryana batters failed to lend support from the other end. Delhi bowlers were spot on providing timely breakthroughs to ensure the momentum doesn’t pick up for Haryana. Virender Singh with 3/18 in 4 overs and Jatinder Tyagi with 3/26 in 4 overs bowled crucial spells to bring Hayana on to the backfoot as Delhi Deaf Team won a low scoring thriller by 3 runs to become the champions of KFC T20 5th National Cricket Championship for Deaf under the training of Delhi’s Head Coach Devdutt.

Comments are closed.