Bista, Jain, Gohil, & Attarde dazzle in Victory Cricket Club’s win in young Comrade Shield

Victory Cricket Club took on MIG Cricket Club during the Young Comrade Shield on January 21 and 22. MIG Cricket Club won the toss and elected to bat.

Riding on twin half-centuries from Pragnesh Kanpillewar and Kaushal Valsangkar, MIG Cricket Club posted 185 in 44.3 overs. While Kanpillewar smashed 57, Valsangkar blasted 55. On the other hand, Victory Cricket Club’s Shashank Attarde and Vijay Gohil wreaked havoc with the ball. Attarde claimed 53/3 and Gohil bagged 58/4.

In reply, Victory Cricket Club completed the formalities in 41.2 overs and won the match by six wickets. Jay Bista (86) and Jay Jain (75 not out) led the run chase from the front for Victory Cricket Club. On the other hand, MIG Cricket Club did not have a memorable day at the office with the ball.  


Jay Bista

Comments are closed.