Adhatrao & Valsangkar power New Hind to the semi-final of Young Comrade Shield

New Hind Sporting Club locked horns against Dr. D.Y.Patil Sports Academy during the Young Comrade Shield on January 21 and 22. New Hind Sporting Club won the toss and elected to bat.

Batting first, New Hind Sporting Club piled up a mammoth 340 in 70 overs. Siddhant Adhatrao starred with the bat as he packed a punch with a scintillating 131 not out. Pranav Kela (56), Sumit Ghadigaonkar (45), and Ayush Zimare (34) joined the party by making useful contributions with the bat for New Hind Sporting Club. On the other hand, Dr. D.Y.Patil Sports Academy’s Iqbal Abdulla was the pick of the bowlers with 95/3.

In reply, Dr. D.Y.Patil Sports Academy fought hard but were bowled out for 300 in 66.3 overs to lose the match by 40 runs. Aman Khan led the run chase from the front with 120 and Hardik Tamore chipped in with 83. Yogesh Takawale also made his presence felt with a valiant 41. On the other hand, New Hind Sporting Club’s Parikshit Valsangkar and Akshay Jambhekar wreaked havoc with the ball, claiming 112/6 and 87/4, respectively. 


Comments are closed.