Welspun wins as Lucky Singh proves to be lucky for his team in the Milan T20 Tournament


Into the 3rd league match of the Milan Corporate Tournament, Welspun were required to perform well after two losses in the first two matches. After winning the toss, Welspun elected to bowl first since they had a good bowling line up. IB-Tech team were not looking confident against the tight bowling of Welspun. It was quite evident as they managed to score only 108 runs in 20 overs with the last wicket getting run out in the last ball of their innings.

The bowlers did a great job maintaining discipline & not allowing IBTech to settle. Vishal Shinde, Nikhil Kotian & Manish Ambavane took 2 wickets each in their spell of 4 overs. Chasing a target at below 6 runs per over in a T20 match is always a formality. Coming in, Welspun skipper Manish (28 off 15 balls) gave an electrifying start smashing the first ball of the match for a six boosting the morale of his team. They lost a few wickets in between but in came Lucky Singh at 3 down. Lucky who is a hard hitting aggressive batsman played a counter attacking knock for his side scoring 45* off just 25 balls. It was pure entertainment by lucky who smashed 4 fours & 3 sixes in his quick 45. His favorite shot was a six towards the covers against the pace bowler of IBTech.

Lucky Singh (Welspun Team) 45 runs in 25 balls 4 Fours and 3 sixes
Lucky Singh (Welspun Team) 45 runs in 25 balls 4 Fours and 3 sixes

The cross maidan witnessed an entertaining knock from Lucky who is already a popular name in the cricketing circles. Lucky certainly proved to be lucky for Welspun as they won the match by 5 wickets & more than 5 overs to spare. Lucky who was adjudged “man of the match” for his match winning 45* dedicated his innings to fellow team mate Vijay(who came 2 down) who not only gave him a lot of strike but also gave him support & motivation at the crease. The whole team was relieved after winning the match after 2 losses & will step ahead in the tournament with a lot of confidence.

Welspun Winning Team, Mumbai
Welspun Winning Team

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.