Varun Joijode (6wkts), Suved Parkar (193) & Bhupen Lalwani star for Lalchand Rajput XI in finals of U25 Shalini Bhalekar Tournament’22

Lalchand Rajput XI opting to bat first at SRT, MCA posted a total of 350/10 in 90.1 overs. After a decent start by the openers Bhupen (34) and Sahil (34), it was Suved Parkar at no.3 who turned things around with a massive knock of 193 runs in 228 balls. Suved smashed 32 fours and 2 sixes and once again showed his appetite to score big under crunch situations. Varun Joijode at no.8 also played a handy cameo scoring 48 runs off 129 balls.

Chandrakant Pandit XI in reply were all out for 349 runs resulting in a dramatic 1 run win for Lalchand Rajput XI. Harshal Jadhav (67 runs), Pragnesh Kanpillewar (59 runs) & Yashraj Malap (55 runs) registered half centuries. From the bowlers, Varun Joijode was the star performer taking 6/79 in 29 overs with 6 maidens.

Bhupen Lalwani
Bhupen Lalwani

Lalchand Rajput XI in the 2nd innings scored 264/5 in 58 overs before the end of the game’s play where they won the match on 1st innings lead of 1 run and a 2nd innings lead of 265 runs. Opener Bhupen Lalwani scored an unbeaten 125* off 190 balls smashing 16 fours and 3 sixes while the rest of the batters batted around him in the 2nd innings.

Lalchand Rajput XI won the finals and got the trophy from hands of Chandrakant Pandit and Amol Muzumdar who were the chief guests along with Shahalam Shaikh, Secretary of MCA and other members.

Shalini Bhalekar Trophy Winners
Lalchand Rajput XI – Shalini Bhalekar Trophy Winners

Instagram Id’s




Comments are closed.