Tanish Meher scored a century 106 runs in Sainath SC’s victory in MCA U22 Tournament’22

Mumbai: Sainath Sports Club buoyed by the impressive efforts of Tanish Meher who batted sensibly in scoring a century 106 runs and a match-winning bowling by Adarsh Singh who claimed 5 wickets for 43 runs, managed to record a thrilling 17-run win against Mumbai Police Gymkhana in a second round Group-B match of the 2nd LNCC OMNI Global Invitational Under-22 Invitation Cricket Tournament 2021-2022, organised by Lord Northbrook CC under the aegis of Mumbai Cricket Association, and played at the Police Gymkhana ground, Marine Drive.

Meanwhile, Shreyas Gaurav mesmerizing bowling spell of 7 wickets for 18 runs and the solid batting by Pragnesh Kanpillewar 82 runs and Sheesh Shetty 72 runs powered MIG Cricket Club to a commanding 81-run victory against Fort Vijay CC in a Group-A encounter.

Mumbai Police chose to field, but their bowlers were unable to contain the Sainath SC batters, in particular Tanish whose patient innings came from 121 balls and was peppered with 10 hits to the boundary ropes and four cracking sixes. Sainath innings closed at 231 for 9 wickets in 40 overs. Faced with daunting task to score 232 runs for victory Mumbai Police batted positively with Aaryaraj Nikam 57 runs and Aakash Parmar 40 runs keeping them in the chase. But, Adarsh Singh picked up wickets at crucial juncture and turned things around in favour of Sainath SC as Mumbai Police batting folded for 214 all out in 39.2 overs.

In Group-D matches, M.V. Sports Club defeated hosts Lord Northbrook CC by 5-wickets and New Hind SC dominated the match against Goregaon SC and charged to a 130 runs victory.

 Brief scores:

MIG Cricket Club 264 for 4 wickets (Pragnesh Kanpillewar 82, Sheesh Shetty 72, Kaushal Valsangkar 34) beat Fort Vijay CC 183 all out, 37.2 overs (Rohit Purabia 43, Sahil Jadhav 37, Devansh Sharma 37; Sheyas Gurav 7/18). Result: MIG CC won by 81 runs.

Lord Northbrook CC 127 all out, 25.5 overs (Kaustubh Tathare 31; Nasim Khan 3/41) lost to M.V. Sports Club 128 for 5 wickets, 16 overs (Ajit Pehlwan 33, Nasim Khan 28). Result: M.V. Sports Club won by 5 wickets.

New Hind SC 232 all out, 40 overs (Rugved More 51, Karan Shah 46, Prajwal Pansare 30, Viraj Jadhav 38) beat Goregaon SC 102 all out, 25.4 overs (Palash Pawar 33; Viraj Jadhav 3/13). Result: New Hind SC won by 130 runs.

Sainath Sports Club 231 for 9 wickets, 40 overs (Tanish Meher 106 (121-balls, 10x4s, 4x6s) beat Mumbai Police Gymkhana 214 all out, 39.2 overs (Aaryaraj Nikam 57, Aakash Parmar 40; Adarsh Singh 5/43). Result: Sainath SC won by 17 runs.

Comments are closed.