Shinde hat-trick inspires Youth CC to 31-run win in MCA Kanga Knockout Tournament’22

Mumbai: A splendid bowling display by Prittam Shinde who picked up 5 wickets for 13 runs, including a hat-trick, was the highlight of Youth CC’s 31-run win against Hansoty Brothers CC in a Group-C section match of the MCA Dr. H.D. Kanga knockout cricket tournament 2022, and played at the National CC  ground, Cross Maidan.

Youth CC sent into bat first were restricted to 172 all out in 31.3 overs. Nikhil Ajgaonkar was the lone batsmen to get a half century knock of 52 runs. Hansoty Brothers started well but were outsmarted by Shinde’s disciplined bowling and were bundled out for 141 runs in 41.1 overs and lost the match.

In an interesting and closely fought match, Dadar Cricket Club snatched a narrow 11-run victory against Mandvi Muslim Sports Club at the New Hind ground, Matunga.

Dadar CC preferring to bat first managed to finish their innings at 181 all out in 37.1 overs. Vinit Thakkar top-scored with 60 runs and Mandvi Muslims’ Kunjan Badgujar took 4 for 33 runs. The Dadar CC bowler picked up wickets at crucial junctures as Mandvi Muslim SC inning closed at 170 all out in 40.3 overs and succumbed to defeat.

In another match, Canara Vijay Cricket Club bolstered by the excellent bowling performances from Himanshu Kamdar 5 for 28 runs and Smit Dasadia 4 for 22 runs charged to a comfortable 91-run victory against Swatantra Cricket Club at the New Era CC ground, Azad Maidan.

After winning the toss and electing to bat, Canara Vijay CC managed to reach 164 all out in 37 overs. Sumit Singh 36 runs and Ved Gaggar 32 runs ensured they reach a respectable total. Sagar Gupta 3 for 24 runs was Swatantra’s best bowler. Later, Kamdar and Dasadia combined effectively to reduce Swatantra CC to 73 all out in 22 overs and clinch a deserving win.

Brief scores – Group-C: Canara Vijay CC 164 all out, 37 overs (Sumit Singh 36, Ved Gaggar 32; Sagar Gupta 3/24) beat Swatantra CC 73 all out, 22 overs (Himanshu Kamdar 5/28, Smit Dasadia 4/22).  Result: Canara Vijay CC won by 91 runs

 White Star CC 99 all out, 26.4 overs (Bharat Major 3/15, Vinay Singh 3/19) lost to Youngstar CC (Thane) 103 for 8 wickets, 33.5 overs (Azim Khan 32, Rahul Bhat 30; Sameer Mestry 4/16). Result: Youngstar CC won by 2 wickets.

Youth CC 172 all out, 31.3 overs (Nikhil Ajgaonkar 52) beat Hansoty Brothers SC 141 all out, 41.1 overs (Prittam Shinde 5/13 – including hat-trick). Result: Youth CC won by 31 runs.

Dadar CC 181 all out, 37.1 overs (Vinit Thakkar 60; Kunjan Badgujar 4/33) beat Mandvi Muslim SC 170 all out, 40.3 overs (Dhruv Gothi 5/22). Result: Dadar CC won by 11 runs.

Dashing SC 153 all out, 33 overs (Vipul Panchal 43, Siddharth Sonurlekar 41; Amir Ansari 3/10) lost to Bhiwandi Taluka CA  156 for 3 wickets, 37.2 overs (Ajay Patil 78*, Kaashif Akhtar 33). Result: Bhiwandi Taluka CA won by 7 wickets.

V.S.T. Gymkhana 206 all out, 43.2overs (Kaushik Kharat 60; Santosh Ghosh 3/29) lost to Kurla SC 209 for 7 wickets, 42.2 overs (Tushar Rane 70 , Santosh Ghosh 36*; Dhruv Sharma 4/35). Result: Kurla SC won by 3 wickets.

Kamath Memorial CC 202 for 9 wickets, 45 overs (Rugved Sasane 67; Kiran Pednekar 4/46) lost to Friends Cricketers 203 for 3 wickets, 27.4 overs (Arif Pathan 66, Pratik Bhurke 44*, Sujit Ghagh 39). Result: Friends Cricketers won by 7 wickets.

Poisar Brothers SC 172 all out, 34.2 overs (Indrajit Nalawade 45, Naresh Sardara 32; Ravi Chaudhary 4/26) beat Young Zorastrian CC 141 all out, 41 overs (Ravi Chaudhary 30; Hemant Pawar 3/34). Result: Poisar Brothers SC won by 31 runs.

Comments are closed.