Kanga League 2017: Yogesh and Mayur scalp 9wkts together while Ajit creates a unique record


Played at the Sassanian CC, Azad Maidan, it was a match between two strong teams namely Parsee Cyclists and Dahisar Youngsters where in Dahisar Youngsters won the toss and elected to field first on a good bowler friendly wicket.

Batting first, Parsee Cyclists declared their innings at 177/9 in 45.4 overs. Opener Prasad Patil was the highest scorer with 42 while the rest of the batsman chipped In with 20’s. Ajit Rodrigues created a unique and a rather ‘one of a kind record’ as he scored 28runs in 28balls in 28 minutes. Spinner Sagar Dugaonkar was the pick of the bowler taking 4/36 while Nikhil & Azim took 2wkts each.

Parsee Cyclists gave a equally good perfomance with the bat as they skittled out Dahisar Youngsters to just 53runs in 26.4 overs. Right-arm medium pacer Yogesh Patil was the pick of the bowlers taking 5/27 in 10 overs. Mayur also bowled equally well as he came up with impressive bowling figures of 4/12 in 9.4 overs. Parsee Cyclists won the match on 1st innings and the match witnessed a lot of interesting performances. Cricketgraph congratulates the winning team while wishes luck to both the teams for their upcoming matches.




Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.