Japjeet Singh’s 115 helps Space Sports Club win the ongoing Times Cricket Shield ‘18

Played between Space Sports Club and Dena Bank at DPC Matunga, Space Sports Club winning the toss elected to field first restricting Dena Bank to 204 runs all out. Bharat Meher with 4 wkts and Ravindra Jadhav with 3 wkts were the pick of the bowlers while opener Sagar Chabbria (67) top scored for Dena Bank.

Viraj Jadhav

Space SC in reply notched up a massive total of 417 runs as Japjeet Singh Randhawa and Viraj Jadhav steadied the ship for their team. Japjeet coming at no.3 scored a fluent 115 (14 boundaries) while Viraj who came at no.6 made it an all round show by chipping with the bat too scoring 68 runs (9 fours). Japjeet who is a powerful hitter ensured a match winning knock for his team as it was his ton which boosted the total to cross the 400 run mark.

Dena Bank were 60/2 before the end of the game’s play where Space SC won the match on 1st innings lead.

Comments are closed.