Coach Nishant Jani appointed as the Head Coach in Saurashtra Women’s T20 League’22

ICC Level 2 Cricket Coach from Morbi, Nishant Jani adds one more feather to his cap as he gets appointed as the Head Coach in Saurashtra Women’s T20 League. Nishant will be the Head Coach of Team Red in Women’s T20 League which will namely have 4 teams: Team Red, Team Green, Team Yellow and Team Blue.

The practice camp for the tournament was held from 6th to 8TH March while the league matches will be played on 9th, 10th while finals will be played on 12th of March, 2022.

Jaydev Shah
Jaydev Shah

President Jaydev Shah of SCA & the entire Saurashtra Cricket Association have done a great initiative by organizing selection matches for women cricketers and highlighting their determination to take women’s cricket forward alongwith men’s cricket. Jaydev Shah, the former Saurashtra Captain and SCA President is now also the newly elected Team Manager of the Indian Cricket Team.

Nishant Jani
Coach Nishant Jani

Coach Nishant Jani shared with CricketgraphI want to congratulate Jaydev Shah for continuously improving the quality of cricket in Saurashtra. The way he is moving forward and bringing changes for the betterment of cricket is certainly very inspiring”

Comments are closed.