Arun Madhu’s all-round brilliance guides Marshalls Royals to a 1-wicket win

Match 1 of Group A of IDFC First Bank MCA BKC MPL 2023 was played between Prachi Diamonds Strikers and Marshalls Royals. It was a nail-biting thriller as Marshalls Royals beat Prachi Diamonds Strikers by one wicket on the very last ball of the match. 

Batting first, Prachi Diamonds Strikers posted 143/7 in 20 overs. Ashraya Rao top-scored with a 32-ball 34 and received good support from Kalp Parikh (31) and Mihir Varma (31). On the other hand, Marshalls Royals’ Karan Sharma, Arun Madhu, and Piyush Patel snapped two wickets apiece.

In reply, Marshalls Royals chased down the total on the last ball and won the match by one wicket. Vinod Lund led the run-chase from the front with a 46-ball 46 and found an able ally in Arun Madhu (42). On the other hand, Prachi Diamonds Strikers’ Kamal Punwani was the pick of the bowlers, with 17/3 in four overs.  

Comments are closed.