A Division Kanga League Report: Dy Patil Thumps SPG while New Hind Toys With National C.C

D.Y. Patil win on first innings lead

Mumbai, October 2: Dr D.Y. Patil Sports Academy riding on the brilliant batting of top-order batsman Arman Jaffer 89 (74b,8x4s,5x6s) and excellent bowling by Karsh Kothari 6 for 36 took a healthy 139-run first innings lead against Shivaji Park Gymkhana in an ‘A’ Division tenth round match of the 75th Dr. H.D. Kanga Cricket League 2022-2023 and played at the M.B. Union ground, Cross Maidan.

Sent in to bat first, D.Y. Patil amassed a challenging total of 260 for 7 in 36.4 overs. Besides Jaffer’s massive knock, Subramanian Doraiswami 42 runs and Ashay Sardesai 40 runs propped the innings. Later, Shivaji Park Gymkhana were dismissed for 121 in 30.3 overs. Kothari received good support from Prashant Bhoir (3 for 32).

Brief scores: Payyade SC 145 all out, 50.1 overs (Atif Attarwala 36, Bhupen Lalwani 35; Ankeet Chavan 5/52, Aishwary Surve 3/21) Vs Karnataka SA 126 for 7, 27 overs (Gautam Waghela 33, Eknath Kerkar 31, Gaurish Jadhav 30; Musheer Khan 4/30). Result: Match drawn.

Dr D.Y. Patil SA 260 for 7, 36.4 overs (Arman Jaffer 89 (74b,8x4s,5x6s), Subramanian Doraiswami 42, Ashay Anand Sardesai 40; Sumit Markali 4/41) Vs Shivaji Park Gymkhana 121 all out, 30.3 overs (Roopkumar Yadav 27, Gandhar Bhatawadekar 26; Karsh Kothari 6/36, Prashant Bhoir 3/32) & 13/1. Result: Match drawn, Dr D Y Patil SA took the first inning lead.

New Hind SC 271 for 7, 42.1 overs (Karan Shah 64 (40b, 8x4s,4x6s), Aayush Zimare 51, Parikshit Valsangkar 43, Siddhant Adhatrao 39; Prakash Patil 3/35, Asif Shaikh 3/69) Vs National CC 64 all out, 36.3 overs (Akshay Jambhekar 4/26, Parikshit Valsangkar 3/16). Result: Match drawn, New Hind SC took first inning lead.

Mumbai Police Gymkhana 148 all out, 54 overs (Yogesh Patil 52*, Sunil Patil 32; Royston Dias 5/26) Vs Parkophene Cricketers 61 for 5, 28 overs (Shreeraj Gharat 30; Amol Parshuram Tanpure 3/29). Result: Match drawn.

Parsee Gymkhana 200 for 8, 42.2 overs (Angkrish Raghuvanshi 60 (83b, 8x4s,2x6s), Nikhil Anant Patil 48, Aakarshit Gomel 47; Ankush Jaiswal 7/59) VS MIG Cricket Club 104 all out, 33.5 overs (Varun Lavande 40; Yash Dicholkar 5/36, Siddharth Raut 4/29). Result: Match drawn, Parsee Gymkhana took the first inning lead.

– By Gordon D’Costa

Comments are closed.