Zoroastrian, Bhayander to clash in Ajit Naik final

Mumbai, May 29: Young Zoroastrian, Azad Maidan Centre and Bhayander Municipal Ground Centre by virtue of gaining the first innings lead in the semi-final matches against Nerul Gymkhana, Nerul Centre and Municipal Ground, Nallasopara Centre respectively will meet in the final of the 26th Late Ajit Naik Memorial Under-14 selection trials cricket tournament 2023, organised by Worli Sports Club under the aegis of the Mumbai Cricket Association.

In reply to Young Zoroastrian, Azad Maidan Centre’s 1st Innings total of 285 all out in 68.3 overs, Nerul Gymkhana, Nerul Centre in their first essay were dismissed for 239 all out in 77.2 overs at the MCA SRT ground-1, Kandivali on Monday. Nerul Centre’s batters Pradhyankur Bhalerao 79 runs and Sudhan Sundarraj 47 runs tried to lift their innings but Zoroastrians bowler Nikhil Verma 3 for 39 ensured his team gained the crucial 1st innings lead and advanced to the final.

In the second semi-finals, Bhayander Municipal Ground Center who amassed a total of 264 all out in 68.3 overs in their first innings did well to bowl out

Municipal Ground, Nallasopara Center for 130 runs in 54.3 overs. All-rounder Aarav Malhotra 4 for 51 and Jash Nayak 3 for 12 picked up the wickets. Bhayander Centre in their second innings scored 102 for 2 wickets in 20 overs at the end of the second day’s play.

Brief scores (semi-finals): Young Zoroastrian, Azad Maidan Centre – 1st Innings: 285 all out, 68.3 overs (Shon Korgaonkar 116, Dhairya Patil 51, Advait Rahate 32; Ishaan Bhere 3 for 16, Shoaib Ansari 3 for 35) & – 2nd innings: 11 for 2 declared, 4 overs Vs Nerul Gymkhana, Nerul Centre – 1st Innings: 239 all out, 77.2 overs (Pradhyankur Bhalerao 79, Sudhan Sundarraj 47; Nikhil Verma 3 for 39). Result: Match drawn, Young Zoroastrian won on 1st innings lead.

Bhayander Municipal Ground Center – 1st innings: 264 all out, 68.3 overs (Aarav Malhotra 82, Varun Ghone 54, Aarav Gupta 42; Praveer Singh 5 for 35, Veer Shinde 3 for 76, Atharva Kini 2 for 55) Vs Municipal Ground, Nallasopara Center – 1st innings: 130 all out, 54.3 overs (Aarav Malhotra 4 for 51, Jash Nayak 3 for 12). Result: Match drawn, Bhayander Municipal Centre won on 1st innings lead.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.