Yogesh Gaekwad, Amit Dahiya guide A1 Cricket Club to a 9-run win in Champions League 2023

In a high-scoring encounter, A1 Cricket Club beat Phoenix Cricket Club by nine runs during the Champions League 2023. A1 Cricket Club won the toss and elected to bat at the Roadpali Sports Complex in Panvel on January 21.

Batting first, A1 Cricket Club put together a mammoth 190/6 in 20 overs, thanks to Yogesh Gaekwad’s unbeaten 48-ball 56 and Amit Dahiya’s 21-ball 60. While Gaekwad hammered eight boundaries, Dahiya blasted four boundaries and five sixes in his blitzkrieg. For Phoenix Cricket Club, Rohit Wala was the pick of the bowlers, with 16/2 in two overs.

In reply, Phoenix Cricket Club fought hard and almost chased down the total but fell short of just nine runs in the end. Hoshiyar Rajput was at the helm of the run chase with a 51-ball 77 that included 13 hits to the fence. For A1 Cricket Club, Mayank Ranjan and Amit Dahiya were the most successful bowlers, with two wickets apiece.

Comments are closed.