Yadav, Suvarna and Gaud shine for Aiming Masters in Kanga Knockout Tournament’22

Mumbai: Aryan Yadav century knock of 125 runs combined by a fine batting performance of Jagdish Suvarna who scored 97 runs and superb bowling display by Ajit Gaud 5 for 25 runs, helped Aiming Master Cricket Club record a comfortable 207-run victory against Merry Cricketers in a Group-B section match of the MCA Dr. H.D. Kanga knockout cricket tournament 2022, and played at the Karnatak SA ground, Cross Maidan.

Aiming Master preferring to bat first piled up a commanding total of 350 for 4 wickets in 45 overs. Besides the tall innings from Yadav and Suvarna, Pratik Kadam contributed a half-century knock of an exact 50 runs to prop the Aiming Master’s innings. Chasing a stiff target, Merry Cricketers were dismissed for 143 in 32.3 overs.  Jayant Dingore 44 runs and Sumit Chavan 39 runs were the only batsmen who stayed long in the middle, while Ajit Gaud claimed a five-wicket haul to clinch a massive victory for Aiming Masters.

Ajit Gaud
Ajit Gaud

Meanwhile, Mahyavanshi Cricket Club scored a narrow 1-wicket win against St. Mary’s Cricket Club in a well-contested match played at the United Cricketers ground. St. Mary’s were bowled out for 184 runs in 45 overs. Jay Vyas 39 runs and Kesar Upadhyay 33 runs were their leading run-getters, while Nirmay More 3 for 25 and Atul Chaubey 3 for 42 picked the wickets. Mahyavanshi struggled a bit, but managed to reach 185 for 9 wickets in 33.1 overs to snatch a tight win.

Oriental Cricket Club also enjoyed a successful day defeating Star Cricket Club, Bandra (East) by 7 wickets at the Sunder CC ground, Cross Maidan. Winning the toss and batting first Star Cricket Club Bandra were dismissed 173 runs all out in 43.1 overs. In response, Oriental CC chased the target making 175 for 3 wickets in 23.2 overs. Viraj Gawas 64 runs and  Hritik Devadiga 41 runs got most of the runs to guide the team to victory.

The steady batting efforts of Patan Cricket Club’s batter Jigar Shah 103 runs, Deven Dhruva 80 runs, and Rachit Shah’s unbeaten 48 runs went in vain their team suffered a 5-wicket defeat at the hands of Bhama Cricket Club in another match played at the Youths Own Union Club ground. Batting first Patan CC powered by the splendid batting by the three batsmen scored a high 282 runs for 6 wickets in 45 overs. Ajinkya Dhumal (3 for 57) was Bhama CC’s most successful bowler.

Faced with a huge target for victory, Bhama CC batters were positive in their approach and easily surpassed the Patan CC score making 285 for 5 wickets in 40.1 overs. The leading run-scorers were Shardul Bhave 80 runs, Aryan Chouhan unbeaten 53 runs, and Mohd, Riyaz useful 47 runs.

Brief scores – Group B: Aiming Master CC 350 for 4 wickets, 45 overs (Aryan Yadav 125, Jagdish Suvarna 97, Pratik Kadam 50) beat Merry Cricketers 143 all out, 32.3 overs (Jayant Dingore 44, Sumit Chavan 39; Ajit Gaud 5/25). Result: Aiming Master CC won by 207 runs.

St. Mary’s CC 184 all out, 45 overs (Jay Vyas 39, Kesar Upadhyay 33; Nirmay More 3/25, Atul Chaubey 3/42) lost to  Mahyavanshi CC 185 for 9 wickets, 33.1 overs (Mir Tawade 35; Prasoon Singh 3/32, Mahendra Lale 3/49). Result: Mahyavanshi CC won by 1 wicket.

Jaico CC 216 all out, 41.4 overs (Altamash Siddique 81, Tanishq Gavate 65; Rishikesh Jaiswal 4/32) beat Combined CC 182 all out, 37.4 overs (Ravi Shinde 51; Harikesh Yadav 5/20). Result: Jaico CC won by 34 runs.

Jolly Brothers SC 175 all out, 32.5 overs (Aaditya Bhoir 57; Omkar Maldikar 3/24, Pranit Shelar 3/54) beat Young Men’s Muslim Association 106 all out, 26.2 overs (Nihar Magre 35; Sagar Jadhav 5/20, Vinod Banda 3/20). Result: Jolly Brothers SC won by 69 runs.

Star CC, Bandra (East) 173 all out, 43.1 overs (Abhilash Mohanan 36, Shreyas Chavan 33; Sumit Suthar 3/26) lost to Oriental CC 175 for 3 wickets, 23.2 overs (Viraj Gawas 64, Hritik Devadiga 41). Result: Oriental CC won by 7 wickets.

Kshatriya Union Club 188 all out, 42.3 overs (Shantanu Nayak 51; Tejas Patani 3/29) lost to Diamond Star CC 189 for 6 wickets, 38.5 overs (Tejas Patani 65*, Samir Mogul 35, Raj Khandwala 33; Vedant Patil 3/44).  Result: Diamond Star Cricket Club won by 4 wickets

Friends Union SC 109 all out, 35.3 overs (Akhileshwar Tripathi 32;  Vrushabh Joshi 3/29) lost to Glorious CC 110 for 6 wickets, 30.5 overs (Govinda Prajapati 3/25). Result: Glorious CC won by 4 wickets.

Madhukar G. Vartak Memorial SC 80 all out, 24.5 overs (Brijesh Sahani 6/22) lost to Stylo Cricketers 84 for 4 wickets, 22.1 overs (Ravi Yadav 32). Result: Stylo Cricketers won by 6 wickets.

EMA Cricket Club 149 all out, 37.4 overs (Akashkumar Prajapati 36; Medhansh Shah 3/12, Nimit Mithawala 3/34) lost to United XI CC 150 for 5 wickets, 27.5 overs (Nimish Vora 48, Aryan Sanghvi 31). Result: United XI CC won by 5 wickets.

Patan CC 282 for 6 wickets, 45 overs (Jigar Shah 103, Deven Dhruva 80, Rachit Shah 48*; Ajinkya Dhumal 3/57) lost to Bhama CC 285 for 5 wickets, 40.1 overs (Shardul Bhave 80, Aryan Chouhan 53*, Mohd, Riyaz 47; Krish Vora 3/47). Result: Bhama CC won by 5 wickets.

Dombivali CC 163 all out, 41.1 overs (Ankit Naiksatam 34; Nishant Mane 3/7, Sameer Dighe 3/53) lost to Prime Group CC 166 for 6 wickets, 33.2 overs (Sangeet Kamble 43; Yashwant Parab 4/36). Result: Prime Group CC won by 4 wickets.


Comments are closed.