WNS Global wins the coveted Thane Vaibhav Tournament’20

Into the all important finals between WNS Global Services and Mumbai Fire Brigade at the Dadaji Konddev Stadium Thane. Mumbai Fire Brigade after opting to bat first posted a more than decent total of 225/7 in 35 overs. Opener Sandesh Paralkar (54) and no.5 batsman Milind Arekar (52) top scored for MCGM while experienced spinner Ketan Kharat with 3/51 in 7 overs was the pick of the lot.

Chasing 226, WNS Global chased it down in just 32.4 overs winning the finals by 7 wkts. After a brilliant opening start with Aditya Nikam scoring a whirlwind 58 ball 80 (10 fours, 2 sixes), the positive momentum was further carried on by Shardul Bhave (52*) and Ashutosh Ghagre (32*) who sealed off the chase in style.

Aditya Nikam for his consistent batting certainly emerged out as the star of the tournament while Ketan Kharat and Kiran Desai with 7 wkts each were the highest wicket takers. With the bat, Aditya Nikam and Dnyansagar Patil were the highest scorers while the entire troop performed well under the captaincy of Kiran Desai.

Kiran Desai-Best Captain Award
Aditya Nikam
Kiran Desai with Sachin Tendulkar
Kiran Desai with Sachin Tendulkar


Comments are closed.