WNS A win a thriller against J P Morgan Chase A by 3 wickets to win Dreamz Challenger trophy T20 Pink Ball 2018-19

The final of the Dreamz Challenger trophy T20 Pink Ball 2018-19 was played on 1st June 2019, at the M.B Union ground in Cross Maidan. WNS A and JP Morgan Chase A were the two teams going against each other in the final.

WNS A were unbeaten in the competition winning 5 matches in a row to reach the finals. They won the toss in the final and elected to bowl first. Battling first JP Morgan Chase managed 152/4 at the end of 20 overs. WNS A gave the new ball to Ketan Kharat and the move paid off. The left arm orthodox , took 2 wickets in the first 3 balls to give WNS A a dream start ! For JP Morgan Chase , Shreyas Tandel scored an unbeaten innings of 66 of 54 balls , while Nikhil Jadhav scored 49 of 44 balls. In the bowling for WNS A, Ketan Kharat took 2 for 22 and he was well supported by Aditya Nikam who bowled an economical spell and took a wicket.

WNS A needed 153 runs to win the Dreamz Challenger Trophy 2019-19. Opener Aditya Nikam got WNS A to a flying start as he scored 20 runs of 6 balls with 2 fours and 2 sixes. Ketan Kharat continued his good performance in the match , this time with his bat. The left handed batsman scored 40 runs of 28 balls and made a match winning partnership with Dnyansagar Patil, who scored 31 of 26 balls. WNS A needed 12 runs of 12 balls and chased down the target with 3 wickets in hand. For JP Morgan Chase A , Umesh Panchal was excellent with the ball taking 3 wickets for 19 runs and Bhavik took 2 wickets for 12.

JP Morgan Chase – Runner Up Team

Ketan Kharat was adjudged the Man of the Match for his brilliant overall contribution. WNS A won the Dreamz Challenger Trophy Pink Ball 2018-19. Nikhil Jadhav was given the award for the Best Batsman in the tournament , while Dnyansagar Patil was the Man of the Tournament.

Man of the Match – Ketan Kharat From WNS Team
Man of the Series – Dyansagar Patil From WNS Team
Best Batsman – Raj Gohil From JP Morgan Chase Team
Best Bowler – Nikhil Jadhav From JP Morgan Chase Team

Click here for WNS A VS JP Morgan Chase A Team Full Match Scorecard …..


Comments are closed.