Tushar Singh (106) & Nutan Goel (120) steer Al-Barkat to their 3rd Consecutive Harris Shield Title

Into the all important finals of the iconic Brabourne Stadium, Don Bosco Team after being put to bat first posted a total of 289/10 in 94.2 overs. Despite some early setbacks, it was Sahil Jadhav at no.4 who did the rescue act with a polished knock of 101 runs in 212 balls (12 fours). The rest of the batsman batted around Sahil as Don Bosco reached a somewhat respectable total. From the bowlers, Mayur Devrukhar with 4/57 & Anurag Singh with 3/77 were the pick of the lot.

Chasing 290 in such a prestigious finale game is definitely a pressure task but Al-Barkaat boys made it look quite easy thanks to the 186 run stand for the 4th wicket between opener Tushar Singh and Nutan Goel. Tushar displayed some rock solid batting facing as many as 362 balls for his 106* while Nutan Goel who came at no.4 scored a superb 120 0ff 188 balls laced with 18 boundaries.

Al-Barkat won the match on 1st innings lead and became the champions of the elite Harris Shield’19. Shashvat Kapoor was declared the “Best Batsman” for scoring 370 runs in 4 matches, Aryan Shejule who took 20 wkts in 5 matches was declared the “Best Bowler” , Harsh Mendon with 17 scalps in 5 games was the 2nd highest wicket taker while “Anuj Giri” was declared “Man of the Series” in the presence of various senior dignitaries including Former India Cricketer & National Selector Sandeep Patil who attended the finals.

Comments are closed.