The Organizing Committee led by Vikas Katyal emerged victorious in a nail-biting match Of 48th All India Goswami Ganesh Dutt Cricket Tournament (Registered)

Goswami Ganesh Dutt Organizing Committee and Delhi Sports Journalists Eleven played today’s match. DSJA won the toss and decided to bat first. While batting first, DSJA scored 119 runs in 20 overs. DSJA’s start was disappointing with only Akash scoring 61 (36), Vinay 15 (12), and Vipul 13 (15) runs.

From the side of the Goswami Ganesh Dutt Organizing Committee, Vikas Katyal took 4/17 and Sanvi Narang took 2/30 wickets. Both bowlers put pressure on the runs, and DSJA managed to play only 17 overs.

Prominent guests at the grand ceremony were Shri Shyam Sharma, DDCA Director, Shri Saurabh Chaddha, Legal Advisor DDCA, and Shri Mohan Chaturvedi, along with chief sponsor Brackish Fragrances, Cheese Spread by Gaon Farms, Valuable Products, and VSP Travels.

Goswami Ganesh Dutt Committee XI started their pursuit with a strong performance. Jatin scored 32 (24), Shubham Khanna 24 (23), and captain Vikas Katyal played a valuable innings of 26 (27), securing the late Diwan Chaman Lal Katyal Trophy for the last year.

From the side of DSJA, bowlers Vinay, Amandeep, and Khurram took 1 wicket each.

VSP Travels, Brackish Fragrances, and Cheese Spread by Gaon Farms Man of the Match
Vikas Katyal – 4 wickets and 26 runs
Goswami Ganesh Dutt Organizing Committee XI
Award presented by Shri Shyam Sharma, DDCA.

*VSP Travels, Brackish Fragrances, and Cheese Spread by Gaon Farms Most Promising Cricketer of the Match Award
Akash – 61 runs

Award presented by the directors of Brackish Fragrances and Cheese Spread by Gaon Farms.

Next match on May 22, 2023 Between Ravi Brothers and Sporting Cricket Club.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.