Siddhant Singh’s efforts in vain as Nahar and Gohil dismantle Dadar Union

An all round performance by Victory CC helped them win against in-form Dadar Union by 64 runs. When asked to bat first by Dadar Union, Victory CC put up a total of 305 in just 40.1 overs. Yash Nahar scored 61 as his batting partners Jay Bista and Shashwad Jagtap also notched up crucial half centuries. Off spinner Siddhant Singh was the pick of the bowlers as he claimed 3 wickets giving away only 40 runs. Saksham Jha picked up 3 wickets in the innings as well.

The run chase seemed difficult and the Victory CC bowlers made conditions tougher. Sangram Bhalekar was one of the two Dadar Union batsmen who passed the 50 run mark. After his effort with the ball, Singh was the other batsman who scored a half century. Despite their efforts, they were still short by 64 runs as they were bowled out for 241 in just 36.3 overs. Ex-Ranji player Vijay Gohil claimed 4 wickets in the game for Victory CC.

Toss: Dadar Union Sporting Club, elected to Bowl
Victory Cricket Club 305/10 in 40.1 overs
Yash Nahar 61, Jay Bista 56, Jay Jain 36, Shashwad Jagtap 55, Ameya Soman 39, Saksham Jha 3/52, Siddhant Singh 3/40
Dadar Union Sporting Club 241/10 in 36.3 overs
Sangram Bhalekar 63, Siddhant Singh 56, Vijay Gohil 4/48
Result: Victory Cricket Club won by 64 runs

Jay Bista and Vijay Gohil

Comments are closed.