Rajesh Parihar’s blazing 20 ball 45 helps Pillai’s win the finals of the PKSA Winter T10 league


It was the all important final match of the PKSA winer T10 league cricket tournament 2017 between Pillai’s XI vs Kurla Cricket Club. Both the teams had fought hard in their previous two encounters to reach this all important final match of the tournament.

Kurla Cricket Club won the toss and elected to bat first in order to make a big score and put the opposition team under pressure. Kurla succeeded in their quest as they were able to manage 113/2 in 10 overs which was a very good score to defend. Sohail Shemle was the pick of the batsman for Kurla as he scored a stroke laden 33 ball 68 to take his team total to a respectable position. Chasing at 11.4 runs per over, Pillai’s team were not off to a good start as they were 18/2 at one stage and the chase looked tough at one time. However, things took a complete u-turn when Raju entered the crease and smashed a brilliant cameo of 45* off just 20 balls. The right hander displayed Maxwell type fireworks at the crease and once again raised the hopes of winning. Eventually, Pillai won the final match and Raju remained unbeaten till the end on 45* along with Vivek who gave him good support with his 30*.

Rajesh Parihar was adjudged ‘man of the match” for his innings which helped Pillai win the tournament. The tournament was a great success and there were a lot of brilliant individual performances too. Triloki Singh Dhoni (PKSA Colt) was adjudged the best fielder of the tournament, Ather Sheikh(PKSA Colt) was the best bowler of the tournament, Rishi Rao(Pillai’s) was awarded the best batsman of the tournament while Sohail Shemle was adjudged “man of the series” for his consistent performances in the series.


A big thanks must also go to the organizers of the tournament right from PK Sports Academy, Vasudev Patil, Sagar Khandagale and Atther sheikh  without whom the tournament could not have been a success.

Pillai's Engineering College Team
Pillai’s Engineering College Team

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.