Pratham Singh slam tons for Railways but Mumbai’s Sarfaraz steals the game from Railways

Railways opted to bat first against the domestic giants Mumbai in their last league match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

In form opener Shivam was dismissed cheaply, the early wicket was followed by two 100 run partnerships and a strong finish that saw 83 runs coming of the last 7 overs. Pratham Singh scored 109 (108) against one of the best bowling line ups in the domestic circuit, that would surely boost his confidence before the Ranji trophy. Mohd Saif also rose to the occasion with 92 (77) and skipper Karn Sharma finished with a quickfire 31 (9)* taking Railways to 337-5.

Mumbai got off to a decent start with Prithvi Shaw scoring 51 (47), Veteran Ajinkya Rahane scored 88 (82) and the man for the big occasions Sarfaraz Khan again knocked the selectors doors scoring 117 (94), Shams Mulani scored a handy 46 (31), this helped Mumbai chase down the total with 9 balls to spare. Susheel Kumar showed some promise from the Railways line up picking up 3-53 on a batting wicket.

Indian Railways has been narrowly relegated from the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The team are looking forward to the upcoming Ranji Trophy challenge. 

Railways 337-5 (50)
Pratham Singh 109 (108)
M Saif 92 (77)

Mumbai 338-5 (48.3)
Sarfaraz Khan 117 (94)
Ajinkya Rahane 88 (82)
Susheel Kumar 3-53

Comments are closed.