Pramod Nayak (63) & Yogesh Poojary (62) steer SR’s to a win in the EPL Edition II T20 championship’19

EPL Edition II – 2019 – T20 championship – 8 teams.

Organized by Enthusiasts Sports and Welfare Association ( ESWA)

SR’s after opting to bat first scored a very healthy total of 203/3 in 20 overs thanks to their batsman Yogesh Poojary and Pramod Nayak coming up with crucial half centuries. Pramod scored an aggressive 37 ball 63 while Yogesh was equally dangerous hitting some good shots en-route his brilliant 32 ball 62 which pushed the team towards a healthy total.

CCD in reply did manage to put up a fight but eventually they managed to score 174/7 in 20 overs. Aashish Yadav’s spell of 4/30 in 4 overs proved to be quite beneficial for his team as SR’s won the match by 29 runs.

Match 3 – T20 – SR’s vs CCD
Played at-Taloja Cricket Ground

Toss won by – SR’s
Elected to – Bat

SR’s Score – 203/3 in 20 overs
CCD – 174/7 in 20 overs

Match Result – SR’s won by 29 Runs

Top performance – Batting
Team SR’s- Pramod Nayak – 63(37)
Team SR’s – Yogesh Poojary – 62 (32)

Top performance-Bowling
Team SR’s- Aashish Yadav – 30/4 in 4 overs

Comments are closed.