NATARAJ PEN’s Mumbai’s Own Cricket Awards- Felicitation of Awards in the Women’s Category

The 2nd Edition of Mumbai’s Own Cricket Awards was conducted at Mithibai College, Vile Parle on 20th February. The awards function turned out to be quite exciting with numerous personalities from cricketing community attending the event. From renowned BCCI umpires to coaches, from School Principals to State as well as National level cricketers came to the awards function adding relevance & meaning to the awards evening.

The Jury which consisted of Umesh Patwal (Nepal National Team Batting Consultant), Sangeeta Kamat (MCA Women’s Selector) and Ajay Kadam (Former MCA Selector and BCCI Level 1 Coach) who brainstormed their way to decide the winners across 6 categories.

Let’s take a look at the Winners in the Women’s Category



Aachal Valanju from Mumbai U16 Team – Winner of U16 Category, Best Batswoman

One of the most swashbuckling batswoman at present in Mumbai Cricket, Aachal Valanju has been destructive to say the least. With 296 runs including a brilliant 136 off mere 56 balls in the MSSA Tournament, Aachal Valanju wins the best batswoman award in the U16 women’s category.

Sejal Raut from Mumbai U19 Team – Winner of U19 Category, Best Batswoman

Sejal Raut who is a very busy batswoman always keeping the scorecard ticking scored 254 runs in 8 innings including 184 runs in the U19 Women’s T20 league with a best score of 92 which also helped her team clinch a win.

Vrushali Bhagat from Mumbai U23 Team-Winner of U23 Category Best Batswoman

With 380 runs in 17 innings at a healthy average, Vrushali has been a batting mainstay for the U23 Mumbai Team. She also scored 197 runs in 9 matches with a best score of 76 runs.

Shweta Haranhali from Mumbai U23 Team- Winner of U23 Category Best Batswoman

Shweta Haranhali has played some brilliant knocks this season. In the U23 Women’s T20 League, she amassed 191 runs in 9 innings with a best score of 58.

Jemimah Rodrigues from Mumbai Senior and Indian Cricket Team- Special Cricket Award, Winner of Best Batswoman, Senior Category

Jemimah is not only the rising sensation, she has been an inspiration to many. The hard working batswoman notched up 435 runs alongwith 14 wkts in 9 matches in the Senior Women’s One Day League. Jemimah is also at the 2nd place in the ICC top runs scorer for the current year 2018-19.



Sharvi Save from Mumbai U16 Team-Winner of Best Bowler in Mumbai U16 Category

With 13 wkts in 6 matches in the Under 19 Women’s T20 League, Sharvi Save has been a fruitful bowler for the Mumbai team bagging the best bowler award in the Mumbai U16 Category.

Sayali Satghare from Mumbai U19 Team-Winner of Best Bowler in Mumbai U19 Category

Sayali came up with dream bowling figures which also became the best in her Women’s category when she took 6 wkts for mere 2 runs vs Manipur in the U19 Women’s T20 League. She also bagged 19 wkts alongwith 117 runs in 14 innings this season.

Saima Thakore from Mumbai U23 Team – Winner of Best Bowler in Mumbai 23 Category

With 17 wkts in 12 innings, Saima has been a threatening bowler for the opponents with her pace and swing.  She has bowled some excellent deliveries this season and helped his team win on several occasions.

Manali Dakshini from Mumbai Senior Team – Winner of Best Bowler in Mumbai Senior Team Category

Hailed as one of the most promising All-Rounders in the Senior Category of Mumbai Cricket, Manali has the numbers to prove that with 149 runs and 12 wkts in 15 innings making her one of the most bankable players of Mumbai team.


MOST POPULAR PLAYER in Women’s Category

It must have been one of the easiest guesses for many as Jemimah is our Nation’s daughter now. Her attacking style of batting, some stellar knocks and her big sixes have made her popular worldwide in a span of just one year. She won the Most Popular Award with 343 votes to her name.

Comments are closed.