Mumbai Police march into MitsuiShoji final As Gomel, Kulaye and Tamore Shine

Mumbai: Producing another steady collective all-round performance, Mumbai Police City Riders smoothly cruised into the final as they convincingly defeated Ghatkopar Jets by 39 runs in the second semi-final match of the Mumbai Cricket Club (MCC) and Jwala Sports Foundation (JSF) organized MitsuiShoji T20 Cricket League (Season 9), played at the Air India Sports Club ground, Kalina on Thursday.

Mumbai Police City Riders will clash with Thane Marathas in the final to be played under floodlights at the Mumbai Police Gymkhana ground on Saturday evening.

Sent in to bat first, Mumbai Police’s top three batsmen made substantial contributions which saw them reach a challenging score of 194 for 7 wickets from their 20 overs. The two opening batters Hardik Tamore 46 runs (28-balls, 8×4,1×6) and Aakarshit Gomel 41 runs (29-balls, 5×4,1×6) and number 3 bat Sagar Mishra 41 runs (28-balls, 4×4,2×6) propelled the team to a massive total. Ghatkopar Jets skipper Ajinkya Belose claimed 3 wickets for 11 runs.

In response, Ghatkopar Jets batsmen were contained by the Mumbai Police bowlers and were dismissed for 155 in 19. 2overs, The leading run-scorers for Ghatkopar Jets was Ajit Pahelvan 47 runs (24-balls, 5×4,3×6) and Siddharth Mhatre 30 runs (23-balls, 5×4). Mumbai Police’s Swapnil Kulaye 3 for 25, Sujit Nayak 2 for 16 and Kush Jain 2 for 29 shared the wickets which ensured their team clinched a deserving victory.

Brief scores (semi-finals): Mumbai Police City Riders 194 for 7, 20 overs (Hardik Tamore 46 (28-balls, 8×4,1×6), Aakarshit Gomel 41 (29-balls, 5×4,1×6), Sagar Mishra 41 (28-balls, 4×4,2×6), Pradesh Lad 20; Ajinkya Belose 3 for 11) beat Ghatkopar Jets 155 all out, 19. 2overs (Ajit Pahelvan 47 (24-balls, 5×4,3×6), Siddharth Mhatre 30 (23-balls, 5×4); Swapnil Kulaye 3 for 25, Sujit Nayak 2 for 16, Kush Jain 2 for 29). Result: Mumbai City Police won by 39 runs.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.