More smashes a gutsy half century while Mumbai Sporting Union wins S4 Cricket League finals ’21

Played at Central Maidan, Thane, Koli Cricket Academy opting to bat first mustered a decent total of 143/7 in 20 overs. Koli C.A who were off to a shaky start were struggling at one stage with scoreboard reading 72/5 in the 12th over. A total of 120 – 130 also looked like a distant dream at one point until Rugved More came at no.5 playing a blinder of an innings. Soaking in the pressure, Rugved took on the bowlers and played excellent cricket at the death overs striking the ball with a 150+ strike rate. It was his late burst of 60* in 39 balls (6 fours, 3 sixes) which pushed Koli CA to a respectable total of 143/7 in 20 overs.

The opposition consisted of a quality bowling attack consisting Mumbai players like Roneet Thakur (1/13 in 4 overs) and Musheer Khan (1/21 in 4 overs) chipping in with wickets. Omkar Karandikar was the pick of the lot taking 3/31 in 4 overs.

Mumbai Sporting Union, thane chased down the score with ease winning the match by 5 wickets and 5 balls to spare. The top 4 batters chipped in with starts with Musheer Khan scoring an aggressive 24 ball 40 while skipper Roneet smashing the winning runs with a six.


Organized by: Sursudan Shaurya Swar Sanstha

Sursudan Shaurya Swar Sanstha was established to help singers get a platform. Those who had hobby of singing but required training & guidance are trained at this sanstha. The singers are further provided help to perform in festivals and get work through their art. Sursudan Sanstha also performed free of cost in many old age homes and even helped many covid patients who required financial help.

Sursudan Shaurya Swar Sanstha puts emphasis on music and sports and that’s how they organized this wonderful cricket tournament. Sagar Joshi who is the president of this Sanstha is a former state level cricketer while Namrata Ovalekar is a music lover as well as a trained singer making it a good combination to take the organization forward. 

Committee Members: Namrata Ovalekar Rane (Secretary), Sagar Joshi (President). Kiran Rane (Chairman)


    S4 Cricket League at Central Maidan     C4 Cricket League at Central Maidan C4 Cricket League at Central Maidan S4 Cricket League at Central Maidan


Comments are closed.