Manali Dakshini shines in Team Purple win in Women’s T20 Tournament’22

Mumbai: Manali Dakshini fluent unbeaten 61 runs knock paved the way for Team Purple clinch a fluent 78-run victory against Team Maroon in a opening round Group-A match of the Womens T20 Cricket Tournament 2021-2022, organised by Victory Cricket Club in association with Pulse Sports Events Entertainment and Eagle Thane Strikers, and played at the Islam Gymkhana ground.

Team Purple electing to bat scored a fighting 170 runs for 6 wickets from their 20 overs. Besides Manali’s fine efforts, Mansi Patil contributed 46 runs useful runs, while Team Maroon’s Disha Chandak 4 for 27 runs and Aleena Khan 2 for 31 runs were the successful bowlers. Team Maroon batting flopped and except for Sharadha Shetty’s innings of 25 runs they were restricted to 97 for 7 wickets in 20 overs.

In another match of the same group, Team Red defeated Team Green by four wickets.

In Group-B matches, Team Yellow lost to Team Blue by 7 wickets and Team Orange also succumbed to a 6-wicket defeat against Team Pink.

Brief scores – Group – A: Team Green: 79 for 8 wickets, 20 overs (Pradnya Bhagat 3/18, Janhavi Kate 2/12) lost to Team Red: 82 for 6 wickets, 11 overs (Samrudhi Rawool 3/25, Arti Yadav 2/15). Result: Team Red won by 4 wickets.

Team Purple: 170 for 6 wickets, 20 overs (Manali Dakshini 61*, Mansi Patil 46; Disha Chandak 4/27, Aleena Khan 2/31). Team Maroon: 92 for 7 wickets, 20 overs (Shradha Shetty 25; Kashish Nirmal 2/9, Nirmiti Rane 2/12). Result: Team Purple won by 78 runs.

Group – B: Team Yellow: 88 for 7 wickets, 20 overs (Sanika Chalke 48*; Reshma Nayak 3/16) lost to Team Blue: 89 for 3 wickets, 15 overs (Tushi Shah 42, Sejal Raut 35*). Result: Team Blue won by 7 wickets.

Team Orange: 87 for 6 wickets, 20 overs (Mahek Pokar 26, Pranjal Gurav 24) lost to Team Pink: 88 for 4 wickets, 15.2 overs (Humaira Kazi 34, Saniya Raut 31). Result: Team Pink won by 6 wickets.

Instagram Id: @dakshinimanali_92


Comments are closed.