Kshitij, Advait put Vasai in commanding position in MCA U14 Ajit Naik Tournament’22

Mumbai: Solid batting performances from Kshitij Pal unbeaten 155 runs (188-balls, 22x4s) and Advait Kandalkar 82 runs (78-balls, 10x4s) put Vasai Centre in a dominating position at 357 for 7 wickets in 86 overs against Chinchani Centre at stumps on the first day of their 2-day third round match of the 25th Ajit Naik Memorial Under-14 selection trials cricket tournament 2022, organised by WSC under the aegis of the Mumbai Cricket Association and played at the Our’s CC ground, Virar.

Chinchani bowlers got the initial breakthroughs, but they were unable to trouble Kshitij and Advait, who both batted freely scoring runs at a brisk pace. Priyansh Pawar (2 for 75), Aarush Thakur (2 for 71), and Nirbhay Keni (2 for 56) were the most successful bowlers.

Badlapur Centre’s Aakash Mangde and Vedant Gore of Nerul Centre also scored centuries. Aaksh made a 95-ball 102 runs in Badlapur Centre first innings score of 261 for 6 declared in 54.4 overs against Dombivali Centre. In response Dombivili Centre in their first innings were struggling at 47 for 4 wickets in 21.2 overs.

Meanwhile, Vedant was batting on 101 runs (131-balls, 14x4s, 1x6s) as Nerul Centre declared their first innings at 292 for 9 wickets in 66 overs against Mahul Centre. In reply Mahul Centre made 26 runs withour losing a wicket in 16 overs.

Brief scores: Matunga Centre 285 for 7 wickets, 80 overs (Shrihann Haridass 97 (142-b, 13x4s), Ayush Shete 58 (92-b, 5x4s) Vs Chembur Centre.

Badlapur Centre 261 for 6 decl, 54.4 overs (Aakash Mangde 102 (95-b, 11x4s), Soham Kangane 43 (101-b, 5x4s), Shubham Gupta 38) Vs Dombivili 47 for 4 wickets, 21.2 overs (Jayesh Mhaskar 3/7).

Azad Maidan Centre 87 all out, 35.4 overs (Nikash Nerurkar 5/36) Vs Goregaon Centre 87 for 8 wickets, 47 overs (Gajanan Narapgol 3/25, Yuvan Sharma 3/17).

Nallasopara Centre 315 for 6 wickets declared, 66.2 overs Elton Sours 67, Jay Nadar 66, Gandharv Bhike 50, Prasoon Singh 40 not out) Vs Tarapur Centre 13 for 1 wicket, 7 overs.

Nerul Centre 292 for 9 wickets, declared, 66 overs (Vedant Gore 101 not out (131-b, 14x4s, 1x6s), Aagneya Aadi 51, Dhairyash Malme 42) Vs Mahul Centre 26 for no loss, 16 overs.

Vasai Centre 357 for 7 wickets, 86 overs (Kshitij Pal 155 not out (188-b, 22x4s), Advait Kandalkar 82 not out (78-b, 10x4s); Priyansh Pawar 2/75, Aarush Thakur 2/71, Nirbhay Keni 2/56) Vs Chinchani Centre. 

Comments are closed.