KP, Aashay Palkar & Vidyadhar Kamath shine on Day 6 of the Thane Premier League’19

Eknath Shinde CC vs Benetton CC

Eknath Shinde CC after being put to bat first mustered an average total of 146/8 in 20 overs. They had everyone chipping in with cameos but no one was able to convert their 10’s and 20’s. Rahul Solkar (2/25) and Shravan Gupta (2/35) were the pick of the bowlers for Benetton CC

Defending a moderate total, the onus was now on the bowlers to deliver and they did bowl well restricting Benetton CC to just 123 all out in 19.1 overs. The bowlers were economical taking wickets at regular intervals which resulted in a commanding win for Eknath Shinde CC.

Eknath Shinde Cricket Club – A Team

Vidyadhar Kamath was declared ‘”man of the match” for his all-round performance.

Vidyadhar Kamath From Eknath Shinde Cricket Club Team Man of the match
  • Brief Scores-
  • Eknath Shinde CC-146/8 in 20 overs, Vidyadhar Kamath 29, Rohan Raje 21, Ashish More 21, Rahul Solkar 2/25, Shravan Gupta 2/35, Emroz Khan 1/22
  • Benetton CC-123/all out in 19.1 overs, Mahesh Jadhav 38, Farman Khan 33, Anant Tambekar 2/14, Rohit Singh 2/32,  Rohan Raje 1/17
  • Result-Eknath Shinde CC won by 23 runs


Eknath Shinde CC II vs Sporting CC

Sporting CC after opting to bat first reached a very modest total of 138/9 in 20 overs. Oninder Singh Gill at no.3 played a sparkling innings of 51 but he lacked support from the other end. Ashay Palkar was the pick of the bowlers coming up with a crucial spell of 4/24 in 4 overs with a maiden while Atul Singh with 2/23 was equally impressive.

Chasing 139 was a mere formality for a strong batting line up of Eknath Shinde CC II which included an experienced player like Kaustub Pawar opening the innings for them. Kaustub smashed the bowlers out of the park en-route his brilliant 42 ball 80* as Eknath Shinde CC II won the match by 9 wkts and 6.5 overs to spare.

Eknath Shinde Cricket Club B Team

Aashay Palkar was declared ‘”man of the match” for his bowling performance.

  • Brief Score-
  • Sporting CC- 138/9 in 20 overs, Oninder Gill 51, Gaurav S 39, Aashay Palkar 4/24, Atul Singh 2/23
  • Eknath CC II- 142/1 in 13.1 overs, Kaustub Pawar 80*, Vishal Jain 30, Ashay Sardesai 29*
  • Result- Eknath Shinde CC II won the match by 9 wkts and 6.5 overs to spare.


Comments are closed.