Kanga League E Division Report: Pandurang Gawade shines in Kandivali CA victory

Pandurang Gawade shines in Kandivali CA victory

Mumbai: Pandurag Gawade inspiring bowling spell of 5 for 12 runs helped Kandivali Cricket Association clinch victory against Lord Northbrook CC on the basis of taking the first innings lead in a ‘E’ Division match of the 75th Dr. H.D. Kanga Cricket League 2022-2023, and played at the Sydenham College ground, Oval Maidan.

Batting first Kandivali CA were dismissed for 122 runs in their first innings. Later Kandivali CA backed by Gawade’s tidy bowling bundled out Lord Northbrook for a paltry 72 runs in their first innings. Kandivali CA declared their second innings at 32 for 5 wickets.

Brief scores: Kandivali CA 122 all out & 32 for 5 decl. (Pranit Shelar 3/1) Vs Lord Northbrook CC 72 all out (Pandurang Gawade 5/12). Result: Kandivali CC won on 1st innings lead.

Mazagaon CC 50 all out ((Mohd. Shoeb Sayyed 5/25) & 83 for 5 decl. (Mohd. Shoeb Sayyed 3/31) Vs Marwari CC 75 all out (Simaant Dubey 5/22, Yogesh Khadgi 4/42). Result: Marwari CC won on 1st innings lead.

Rizvi SC 137 all out (Saurabh Giri 47*; Anurag Pandey 4/40, Krishna Verma 3/51) Vs B.R.D. CC 97 for 5 (Abhishek Shirodkar 46*; Lakshya Singh 4/36). Result: Match drawn.

Regent CC 76 all out & 29 for 2 Vs Esplanade Liberals CC 101 for 5 decl. Result: Esplanade Liberals CC won on 1st innings lead.

Gaud Saraswat CC 209 for 9 decl. (Manan Bhatt 67; Rushikesh Pednekar 4/31) Vs Parsee Cyclist SC 159 for 5 (Rohan Punjani 91; Atharv Kardile 3/49). Result: Match drawn.

New Amrit CC 149 for 8 decl. (Ravi Chaudhary 59, Brijesh Yadav 32) Vs Young Friends CC 71 for 4 (Kartik Savla 37; Arnav Singh 4/20). Result: Match drawn.

Young Parsee CC 160 for 9 decl. (Hanumant Matkar 47, Suchit Devli 34; Paras Shah 5/47) Vs Dahisar SC 80 all out & follow on 10 for no loss (Dhaval Panchal 5/6). Result: Young Parsee CC won on 1st innings lead.

– Gordon D’Costa

Comments are closed.