Kanga League B Division Report: Kamthe, Pawar shine for United Cricketers

Kamthe, Pawar shine for United Cricketers

Mumbai: A solid batting performance from Darshan Kamthe 95 runs (121b, 11x4s,4x6s) and brilliant bowling by Sandeep Pawar 5 for 10 helped United Cricketers to clinch victory on the basis of taking a 114-run first innings lead against Muslims United Sports Club in a ‘B’ Division tenth round match of the 75th Dr. H.D. Kanga Cricket League 2022-2023 and played at the United Cricketers ground, Cross Maidan.

Sent in to bat first United Cricketers boosted by Kamthe’s knock were bowled out for 166 in 49.3 overs. Nadeem Shaikh (4 for 45) was Muslim United’s star bowlers. Muslim United batting collapsed against the rival bowlers Pawar and Ankit Vishwakarma 3 for 6 and were dismissed for a paltry 48 runs in 21.3 overs in the first innings. They were tottering at 13 for 2 in 4 overs in the second innings.

Fort Vijay CC and Sainath SC also won their respective matches on the basis of having gained a first innings lead.

Brief scores: United Cricketers 166 all out, 49.3 overs (Darshan Kamthe 95 (121b, 11x4s,4x6s); Nadeem Mrafik Shaikh 4/45) Vs Muslim United Sports Club 48 all out, 21.3 overs (Sandeep Pawar 5/10, Ankit Vishwakarma 3/6) & 13 for 2, 4 overs. Result: United Cricketers won on first inning lead.

Dadar Parsi Colony Sporting Club 95 all out, 36 overs (Arsalan Shah 33; Shashank Attarde 4/35, Vijay Gohil 4/36) Vs Victory Cricket Club 9/0, 3.1 overs (KaushiK Pramod Chikhalikar 4, Jay Gokul Bista). Result: Match Drawn.

Bhatnagar Sports & Cultural Foundation 227 for 7, 38 overs (Sai Chavan 71* (102b, 4x4s,5x6s), Shadab Khan 64* (39b, 4x4s,6x6s); Sahil Phegade 5/71) Vs Parel Sporting Club 104 for 5, 35.5 overs (Viraj Gamre 31; Fenil Kishor Soni 4/40). Result: Match Drawn.

Young Comrade Cricket Club 168 all out (Vedant Patil 48; Akshay Darekar 5/55, Anirudha Mainkar 3/40) Vs Goregaon SC 95 for 6. Result: Match Drawn.

Young Maharashtra CC 73 all out (Atharva Bhagat 4/17, Dhrumil Matkar 3/20) & 121 for 4 (Upendra Yadav 78) Vs Khar Gymkhana 72 all out (Hiken Shah 32; Salman Khan 6/3). Result: Match Drawn.

Dadar Union SC 104 all out (Siddhant Singh 45; Abul Kalam 6/32, Praful Devkate 4/16) & 51 for 4 Vs Fort Vijay CC 107 for 5 declared (Aarya Chowkidar 44*; Saksham Jha 3/23). Result: Fort Vijay won on 1st innings lead.

Apollo CC 102 all out (Dashrath Chavan 36, Bharat Patil 5/24, Rahul Chaudhary 3/24) & 62 for 2 Vs Sainath SC 108 for 7 declared (Yash Singh 4/26). Result: Sainath SC won on first innings lead.

– By Gordon D’Costa

Comments are closed.