Hindustan Times Media Wins Thane Vaibhav Summer Inter Office C Division Finals by 7 runs


It was a day of Hindustan Times Media at Central Maidan, Thane on 9th April’2015 to clutch the victory against Sankalpan Architect by 7 runs in the Final Match of “Thane Vaibhav Summer Inter Office “C” Division Cricket Tournament – 2015”. The final of “C” Division was played between Hindustan Times Media (H.T.) and Sankalpan Architect (S.A.).

S.A. elected to Field first after winning the toss and bowled out H.T. at 152 runs in 26 overs. H.T. expected to have a good start like in their previous games, but Samrat Nakhwa of S.A. gave a breakthrough for his team on the 3rd ball of the innings by taking wicket of opener Siddhant P. Conversely, other opener of H.T. Rohan Pawar, played a rock-hard innings with Abhijit Madhavi. They gave a quick good start for H.T. of 66 runs in just 8.2 overs. Rohan who is recognized as a Star Emerging Player smashed a half century (52 runs) in 55 balls in which he punched 8 fours and 1 massive Six! Ronit R. from S.A. broke this partnership in 9th over and then the batting of H.T. collapsed at 152 runs with the fall of all wickets in 26 Over. H.T. could manage the target of 152 with the help of 34 run partnership of 10th wicket between Kavaldeep Singh (37 runs in 45 balls – 2×4 & 3×6) and Manohar G. The complete credit of restricting H.T. to 152 runs; goes to Spin bowling attack of S.A., Ronit R. and Eashan D. Ronit’s spell in the match ended with 7 overs in which he took 4 wickets by giving 31 runs and Eashan’s spell too ended with 7 overs in which he conceded 1 maiden and took 4 wickets by giving just 30 runs and taking a big wicket of Rohan P. Out of 10, 5 batsmen of H.T. could not open their account of score. The credit goes to a sincere bowling attack of S.A!

Rohan-Thane Vaibhav MoM (Rohan P. of H.T. who scored 52 Runs in 55 balls – 8×4 + 1×6)

While chasing a target of 153, S.A. lost the 1st wicket at 26, after which they could not survive in front of the bowling attack of H.T. H.T. bowlers gave a good fight back and bowled out S.A. to 145. Kavaldeep Singh (Right Arm Medium Pace) who bowled extremely tight line took 4 wickets in 7 overs by giving only 19 runs in which he bowled 2 maiden overs. Kavaldeep was equally supported by Abhijit Madhavi (3.4-0-20-2) & Sagar Khatri (7-0-24-3). The turning point for H.T. was the catch of Abhijit A. (scored 33 runs) taken by Rohan P. at Long On. When Abhijit got out, S.A. was in need of 30 runs with 3 wkts. in hand and 10 overs left. It was completely a team effort by H.T. to win this final!!!!

The MCA registered “C” division tournament was played between 8 teams with Knock Out Stages. The all matches (35 overs each) were played at Central Maidan, Thane. Presently the matches of “A” & “B” divisions are in progress and the prize distribution ceremony for all 3 divisions is expected to be held together on 29th April’2015.

(Courtesy – Rohan P. as interviewed by Sachin Rajput)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.