Chirag Modak’s Spell Propels Sports Field CC To Ghosh Trophy Finals

Sports Field CC comfortably defeat Dadar Parsee Colony in the Sontosh Kumar Ghosh Trophy Organized by Sporting Union Club and Kalyandas Memorial Sports Foundation, Ajinkya Naik, Suraj Samat and Sanjay Naik. Sports Field CA scored a competitive total of 243. Waseem Khan top scored with 64 as Akhilesh Barai from DPC took 5 wickets but in vain as DPC were bundled up in the second innings for just 159. Chirag Modak’s crucial spell of 4/40 helped Sports Field take an all important lead in the game. Sports Field CC have qualified to the finals of the Ghosh Trophy Finals and will play against the Dilip Vengsarkar CA. 

Sportsfield CC vs DPC
Toss: Sports Field CC elected to bat
Sports Field CC 1st Innings: 243/10 in 65.2 
Vaseem Khan 64, Yaseen Saudagar 41, Aary Gaikwad 30, Akhilesh Barai 5/66, Anshul More 3/60
DPC 1st Innings 159/10 in 58.3 
Abhinab Saha 56, Aeklavya Khade 39, Chirag Modak 4/40, Aary Gaikwad 3/56
Result: Sports Field CC won by 1st Inning Lead

Watch game highlights captured on Cricketgraph Highlights: 

Comments are closed.