CFF Fire Flyers Triumph Against The Somaiya Sports Academy in the JFSC Super Cup

The 3rd match in the 1st Edition of the JFSC Super Cup was between Somaiya Sports Academy and CFF Fire Flyers were the latter prevailed comfortably over the former. The Team Lead of CFF Fire Flyers Mr. Vijay Kumar, flew in specially from Goa to witness this encounter, such was the magnitude of the tournament. Mr. Kumar will soon enough join the team in the upcoming games to compete in the JFSC Cup. 

After winning a crucial toss, CFF Fire Flyers elected to bowl first which worked in their favor as they were able restrict Somaiya Sports Academy for just 126 in 20 overs. Arbaz Reza was the lone warrior, high scoring in the innings with 43 to his name. The bowling display was strained enough as no batsman other than Arbaz was able to cross 15 runs. The pick of the bowler’s being Rajesh Aswani who picked up 3 wickets in his spell of 4 overs. Kanish Patel’s 4 over-spell was handy too as he picked up 2 crucial wickets at an economy of 6 runs per over. Kanish’s opening bowling partner, Anish Pevekar picked up a wicket and was awarded the Tierra Economical Bowler Of The Match for an impressive economy of 5.25. 

Tierra Economical Bowler of the Match Anish Pevekar

With a relatively small target to chase, Somaiya were off to a safe start. After losing a wicket early, Hemant (27 off 35) and Vaibhav Sethi (42 off 37) carried the innings with a 62 run partnership. After their dismissal. Nikhil Pingulkar stayed unbeaten till the final run was scored by facing 26 balls and scoring 32. Anikter Pawonji was the bowler of the game for his spell of 3/14 in 2 overs but unfortunately his efforts were in vain. 

RP Man of the Match Vaibhav Sethi

A complete team effort of the CFF Fire Flyers resulted in a comfortable victory. Vaibhav Sethi was awarded the Man Of The Match for his anchoring innings. 

Somaiya Sports Academy vs CFF Fire Flyers
Toss: CFF Flyers won the toss and elected to bowl
Somaiya Sports Academy: 126/10 in 20 Overs
Arbaz Reza 43, Rajesh Aswani 3/27, Kanish Patel 2/24
CFF Fire Flyers: 127/5 in 18.4 Overs
Vaibhav Sethi 42, Nikhil Pingulkar 32, Aniket Pawonji 3/14
Result: CFF Fire Flyers won by 5 wickets 

Comments are closed.