BPCL fetches a win on the back of Suryakumar’s maiden T20 ton in the DY Patil T20 Tournament’20

After being put to bat first at the DY Patil University 1 ground, Central Railway bowlers got some good amount of thrashing as BPCL team notched up a massive total of 233/4 in 20 overs. After a solid opening start by Akhil Herwadkar (39 off 31) & Aakarshit Gomel (30 off 14), the stage was perfectly set for Suryakumar to free his hands and play his natural game. Coming at no.3, Surya dealt with the bowlers with utmost precision as he smashed some unearthly shots reaching his maiden T20 hundred in mere 49 balls. Surya got dismissed in the 2nd last ball of the innings at 117 off 54 but the damage was already inflicted on the Central Railway bowlers.

Central Railway in reply could not live up to the high run rate which was required with the every passing over as they could only reach a total of 160/7 in 20 overs. Pacemen Sylvester D Souza looked dangerous as he was the pick of the lot with a bowling spell of 3/21 in 4 overs. Also it was good to see Sylvester back in his elements while the experienced Sandeep Sharma was equally effective taking 2/30 in 4 overs as BPCL won the match by 73 runs

Scorecard Link-



Comments are closed.