Bipin Waghela’s 82 ball 138 helps Cipla Win by 8 wkts in the Times Shield ‘19

Cipla after electing to bowl first at Matunga Gymkhana restricted WNS Global Services to 267/5 in 39 overs. Shivprakash Jaiswal with 110 runs and Asif Khan with a 45 ball 75* were the highest scorers for WNS steering their teams to a solid total.

Cipla on the other hand chased down the score with ease with their opener Daljit Thakkar developing the positive momentum on the back of his quickfire 64 off 46 balls. Bipin Waghela and Sachin Rao coming at no.3 and 4 finished of the chase in mere 31 overs. Bipin went on to score a match winning 138* facing mere 82 balls taking on the bowlers with domination while Sachin remained unbeaten on 42*as CIPLA won the match by 8 wkts.

Comments are closed.