Arun Yadav, Vaibhav and Co. pull a great win together over Mumbai Warriors in the Bhaskar Trophy 2017


On a wet track like Sydenham college ground where making a big total is seemingly a task, Arun Yadav, Vaibhav Mali & the whole team did a commendable job of posting a 300+ total to put Mumbai Warriors in the backfoot. The match also witnessed some brilliant hitting & entertainment from the batsman especially Arun & Vaibhav who owned this match with their blitzkrieg batting.

Mumbai Warriors rightly elected to field first after winning the toss as the pitch was supportive towards the bowlers. However, they were unaware about the zone in which Arun Yadav, Vaibhav Mali and Vinayak were in. The wet pitch hardly made any difference to opener Arun or Vaibhav as they attacked the bowlers at will & were hitting fours & sixes as if they were on a secret mission to dismantle the opposition. Opening the innings, right-handed Arun Yadav scored a glamorous century (109) off just 76balls & kept the pulses running for the spectators and his team mates alike. Arun worked hard for his innings as he did good running between the wickets apart from smashing 12fours & 2sixes to keep the run rate steady. Vinayak Jadhav also notched up a solid half-century off just 44balls. What followed after him was a case of complete carnage as Vaibhav Mali scored a brilliant 70 off just 33balls. Playing at a strike rate of over 200, vaibhav smashed 6fours & 4sixes to provide complete entertainment. Arun & Somnath were the pick of the bowlers taking 3wkts each but they lacked support from the other end pushing All Stars Total to 319/7 in 40 overs.

Add to it, All stars XI did an excellent job with the ball too as they won the match by a big margin of 158 runs. Mumbai warriors were all out for 161/10 in 38.5 overs & it was a great show by the All-star bowlers. Vaibhav Mali who already scored a 33ball 70 took 3/33 with his left-arm spin followed by 3/44 by Deepak Patil. Arun Yadav also chipped in with a wicket thus making it an all-round contribution from Vaibhav & Arun.

All stars won the match & Arun was declared ‘man of the match’. Cricketgraph congratulates Arun & Vaibhav for their terrific & brilliant individual performances while also congratulates the whole team for putting up a great fight.

Vaibhav Mali
Vaibhav Mali

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.