Amit, Devam impress in SPY’s 213-run victory in MCA U19 Tournament’22

Mumbai: Amit Sharma was in great batting form and smashed a 99-ball 106 runs (10x4s, 5x6s) and brilliant bowling performance from Deven Shah 6 for 20 runs were the highlights of Shivaji Park Youngstars (SPY) CC’s huge 213-run victory against Mazagon Sports Club in a Group-H match of the MCA Under-19 Cricket Tournament 2021-22, organized by Mangrol Sports Club in association with Pulse Sports Events Entertainment and played at the M.B. Union ground, Cross Maidan.

Devam Shah
Devam Shah

SPY batting first piled up a challenging score of 272 runs for 4 wickets in 40 overs. Besides Amit’s heroics, Deepak Verma made an unbeaten 64 runs and Tanishq Panikeveetil scored 54 runs to boost the SPY innings. The Mazagon SC batsmen struggled against the disciplined SPY bowlers and were bowled out cheaply for just 59 runs in 15.2 overs. Vishal Prasad 3 for 31 played a good supporting role. The pick of the lot was Devam Shah who returned with stunning bowling figures of 6/20 in 7 overs in 7.2 overs. Devam provided timely breakthroughs not allowing the opposition team to settle.

In another match, Bombay Gymkhana defeated Crescent Cricket Club by 5 wickets and Apollo CC did well to defeat Young Mohammedan CC by a narrow 3 runs.

Meanwhile, Shivaji Park Gymkhana also enjoyed a successful day defeating Victory CC by a comfortable Victory Cricket Club by a fluent 7 wickets and John Bright Cricket Club also succeeded in managing to pull off a close 21-run win against Regal Sports Club in another well-contested encounter.

Brief scores: Dadar Union SC: 146 all out, 36 overs (Ayush Vartak 61; Vedant Patil 4/26) beat Crescent CC, Andheri: 130 all out, 33.2 overs (Madhusudan Odhekar 46; Vedant Haridas 3/11, Rahul Kankarwal 3/24, Ayush Vartak 2/39). Result: Dadar Union SC won by 16 runs.

Apollo CC: 246 all out, 40 overs (Devansh Kaj 67, Ryan Castelino 60, Sarvesh Nerulkar 36; Yusuf Wadiwala 3/29, Bhuvan Patil 2/2) beat Young Mohammedan CC: 243 for 9 wickets, 40 overs (Atif Khan 60, Manav Khuman 36; Prasanna Shukla 2/35, Ryan Castelino 2/41). Result:  Apollo CC won by 3 runs.

Payyade Sports Club: 189 for 9 wickets, 40 overs (Roneet Thakur 78*; Vedant Ghadi 4/39, Azim Shaikh 2/31) lost to Fort Vijay CC: 190 for 6 wickets, 38.5 overs (Husain Shaikh 77*, Perminder Singh 31; Sarthak Bafna 2/20, Sidhant More 2/28). Result: Fort Vijay CC won by 4 wkts.

John Bright Cricket Club: 231 for 9 wickets, 39 overs (Prem Lingre 68, Meet Jain 62, Shubham Mestry 31; Manas Mukadam 2/31, Chinmay Patil 2/35) beat Regal SC: 210 all out, 35.3 overs (Chinmay Patil 59, Pratham Pawar 39; Shubham Mestry 3/26, Moin Khan 2/35). Result: John Bright CC won by 21 runs.

Victory CC: 132 all out, 40 overs (Prateek Yadav 29; Aurojyti Biswal 4/25, Pallav Dandekar 3/34, Omkar Karandikar 2/17) lost to Shivaji Park Gymkhana: 135 for 3 wickets, 35 overs (Atharva Ghosalkar 44, Nilay Pawar 34). Result: Shivaji Park Gymkhana won by 7 wickets.

Shantibai Memorial CC: 89 all out, 24.5 overs (Shakib Shaikh 3/22, Jaykumar Prajapati 3/27, Soumil Mhatre 3/30) lost to Sind SC: 91 for 6 wickets, 32.3 overs (Chirag Dathia 27; Kunal Vatari 3/17). Result: Sind SC won by 4 wickets.

Dr. D.Y. Patil SA: 146 all out, 36.5 overs (Atharva Pisal 59, Tanish Shetty 31; Abhiyanshu Jha 3/17, Yash Tarfe 2/22, Vansh Akbari 2/24) lost to Parkophene Cricketers: 149 for 7 wickets, 34.5 overs (Kesar Upadhyay 33; Sidhhant Gadhave 3/30). Result: Parkophene Cricketers won by 3 wickets.

Shivaji Park Youngstar CC: 272 for 4 wickets, 40 overs (Amit Sharma 106 (99-balls, 10x4s, 5x6s), Deepak Verma 64*, Tanishq Panikeveetil 54) beat Mazgaon SC: 59 all out, 15.2 overs (Deven Shah 6/20, Vishal Prasad 3/31). Result: Shivaji Park Youngstar CC won by 213 runs.

Instagram Id


Comments are closed.