Abhishek and Aashray take 8wkts together to steer Goregaon Center to a win in the MCA U-19 50overs Tournament


This tournament is not only a breeding ground but also a platform for talented cricketers to get selected by MCA. Hence every little thing related to your performance

Goregaon winning Team
Goregaon winning Team

counts and is being watched by careful eyes. It was a match between two competitive teams namely Goregaon Center & Boisar Center at the Shivaji Park ground in Dadar. Goregaon Center won the toss & elected to bat first.

Batting first, it was a low scoring match indeed and the pitch was a little tricky for the batsman to capitalize and make big scores. Goregaon center was bundled out for 124/10 in just 34.3 overs where in Siddarth Sharma & Nakul Mehta were the highest scorers with 30 & 21 respectively. Kartik Mishra was the wrecker in chief taking 4/30 in his 9 overs followed by 3wkts for Tanvish Vaze & 2wkts for Parth Rai.

Chasing 125 should not be a tough task but Goregaon boys gave a terrific comeback with the ball as they restricted the opposition to just 75 all out in 30.3 overs. Right-arm medium pacer Aashray Sajnani & left-arm spinner Abhishek Yadav attacked the batsman in tandem as they picked up 8wkts together while giving away only 44runs. Aashray came up with bowling figures of 4/16 in 7overs (3maidens) while Abhishek came up with bowling figures of 4/28 in 9 overs(4maidens) to help their team win the match by 49runs.

Goregaon center won the match comfortably and the highlight of the match was surely the bowlers starting from Aashray and Abhishek to Karthik & Tanvish. Cricketgraph congratulates the winning team while wishes luck to all the players for a great cricketing year ahead.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.