4th Title win for Arch Mavericks in the Season 8 of Architects T20 Championship’20

Entering the all important finals, RIAMS XI after putting Arch Mavericks to bat first batted really well putting on 197 runs for the loss of 8 wkts in the stipulated 20 overs. Pranay Ranka who has been very consistent this season rightly delivered in the finals too scoring a brilliant 77* off 62 balls laced with 8 boundaries. Speaking with the officiating umpire of the finals, he shared with Cricketgraph, “That guy from Pune, Pranay was playing excellent cricket, a lot of good knocks were there but Pranay’s knock was really important, the wicket was also good and both the teams had a really good outing”

Cricketgraph also asked Pranay about his knock and he shared” Played as per the situation…even after wickets went took calculated risks and never let the oppostion in the game. Put a price on my wicket initially and later on gave back to strike to nikhil as he was fresh and was connecting the ball well”

Apart from Pranay, Nikhil Jain at no.6 also played a fabulous knock hitting 60* off just 26 balls (6 fours, 3 sixes). Nikhil’s 94* run stand with Pranay in the last 6-7 overs of the game also played a very pivotal role in Arch Mavericks total of 197 runs. From RIAMS XI-Rehan Khan with 3/33 in 4 overs was the pick of the bowlers.

Chasing 198 in T20 finals is always a pressure situation and RIAMS XI must have felt the jitters getting all out for 102 runs in 18.5 overs. The bowlers did a terrific job with Shamal Palod leading the pack with exceptional bowling figures of 4/21 in 4 overs. Vimal Hansraj with 2/15 in 2.5 overs was equally effective as Arch Mavericks went on to win the game by 95 runs.

It takes a lot of efforts, fitness, team work, dedication and right spirit to perform consistently individually as well as a team together and Arch Mavericks is one team which is a relevant example for their superb fighting spirit and consistency over the years.


  • Shamal Palod-Best Bowler with 21 wkts
  • Hitesh Gujar-Best Batsman with 362 runs
  • Sonik Bhandare-Best Fielder
  • Huzefa Mehsaniya- For Most Sixes
  • Pranay Ranka-Man of the Finals

Comments are closed.